PDA

View Full Version : Perfect Setting???



XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 03:02 PM
Love the patch. Game runs smoother and head on combatants are no longer as deadly. I have a question about the Perfect setting. Before the patch I could select it. Now I can't. My system should handle it...Dell 1.8 Gig, 512 ram GF4-128. Any suggestions?

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 03:02 PM
Love the patch. Game runs smoother and head on combatants are no longer as deadly. I have a question about the Perfect setting. Before the patch I could select it. Now I can't. My system should handle it...Dell 1.8 Gig, 512 ram GF4-128. Any suggestions?

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 03:49 PM
Speaking of the perfect setting,just where do you find it? checked the hardware setting and did not see it. Is it in the scenery/terrain files somewhere?

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 04:07 PM
I'm having the same problem, I posted my DxDiag in the "Tech Support" forum under the title "No Perfect Mode?"

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 04:08 PM
Its in OpenGL mode only.

http://freespace.volitionwatch.com/icefire/icefire_tempest.jpg
"Never in the field of human conflict was so much owed by so many to so few." - Winston Churchill

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 04:09 PM
Are you using OpenGL and 32 bit?

Buzz_25th
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------47|FC=-
<center>
http://www.vfa25.com/images/imglib/Vfa25.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 04:19 PM
I can run perfect settings now?! Wow. Good job patchers!

Athlon XP 1700+
GF3 TI200 64MB
512 DDR

Haven't tried mp yet, I'm sure it'll be a laggy puppy, but it sure is perty!

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 05:26 PM
BuzzU wrote:
- Are you using OpenGL and 32 bit?
-
- Buzz_25th


Yes, and Yes

XyZspineZyX
08-13-2003, 05:33 PM
You must be running very new drivers (read the readme). Though I'm not sure if the new patch checks for driver version, in patch08 if you selected Perfect (with older drivers) the game would crash on 'mission loading'. I suspect Oleg put in a 'check' to ensure that modern drivers are being used.

Also Stencil Buffer must be On.