PDA

View Full Version : help flying

muzzwezz
08-04-2007, 08:56 PM
hello

im fairly new to IL2 1946, ive seen most of the tutorials and done many quick missions.

However NOwhere does it seem to tell you how to fly the damn plane, im still very confused to the point of:
Prop angle
Mixture
Radiator flaps
Wing flaps

Take radiator flaps for example, no where does it says what they do, or when i should change them, if my engines overheating i "open" with no effect,

or wing flaps - sure i put them to take off and landing when needed but whats combat for? and why in the 109 does it make that annoying siren when you put them to combat?

is there somewhere that actually explains what the point of the above features are? - its just that when im on 110% with WEP enabled and still only just gaining on a B17 in my fighter im sure there must be something im doing wrong

thanks http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

muzzwezz
08-04-2007, 08:56 PM
hello

im fairly new to IL2 1946, ive seen most of the tutorials and done many quick missions.

However NOwhere does it seem to tell you how to fly the damn plane, im still very confused to the point of:
Prop angle
Mixture
Radiator flaps
Wing flaps

Take radiator flaps for example, no where does it says what they do, or when i should change them, if my engines overheating i "open" with no effect,

or wing flaps - sure i put them to take off and landing when needed but whats combat for? and why in the 109 does it make that annoying siren when you put them to combat?

is there somewhere that actually explains what the point of the above features are? - its just that when im on 110% with WEP enabled and still only just gaining on a B17 in my fighter im sure there must be something im doing wrong

thanks http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

berg417448
08-04-2007, 09:02 PM