PDA

View Full Version : There's a big BUG with Rematch button during online play!



CrUeL_KNIGHTS
11-24-2007, 03:14 PM
Everytime after I finish a game with my opponent and then click on rematch the game will stay still as if I havent pressed anything. And when my opponent Hannu clicked ok game began with the clock counting but the chess pieces stayed on from the previous checkmate. It didn't create a new game. And so I was forced to leave cos there was noway I could play with chess pieces that were on the table previously. I left and lost rating and also received a loss in my stats.

Has anyone else experienced the same problem (bug) with the rematch?

CrUeL_KNIGHTS
11-24-2007, 03:14 PM
Everytime after I finish a game with my opponent and then click on rematch the game will stay still as if I havent pressed anything. And when my opponent Hannu clicked ok game began with the clock counting but the chess pieces stayed on from the previous checkmate. It didn't create a new game. And so I was forced to leave cos there was noway I could play with chess pieces that were on the table previously. I left and lost rating and also received a loss in my stats.

Has anyone else experienced the same problem (bug) with the rematch?

willy_297
11-24-2007, 09:01 PM
i have too not always but very often

GMKnight
11-24-2007, 11:13 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by willy_297:
http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_cool.gifI have too not always but very often </div></BLOCKQUOTE>This worked for me go to the analysis mode switch or menu on in actions bar when it is your move or turn( it only works when it is supposedly your move) toggle it or click on it on/off till you see gamee board is set /reset . http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/crackwhip.gifps look on move list to verify the game is running http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/clap.gif

willy_297
11-25-2007, 04:05 PM
thx gm i 'll try