PDA

View Full Version : A someone who is very, very worried!



Cosmo634
10-16-2004, 06:35 PM
Hi!

I just got my IL-2 a few weeks ago and I love it even though I'm still a big-time rookie. Now I'm a big fan of the naval aircraft of world war 2 and was overjoyed when I read and saw pacific fighters. My question is if it would be playable with these specs:

512 RAM
Pentium 4 2.8Ghz
9200 128mb Ati radeon

Might add that I can run my AEP very well on good settings, not perfect, but very good. Anyways hope to get a reply as fast as possible and thanks in advance!

// Carl

lbhskier37
10-16-2004, 06:37 PM
Im sure you will be fine to run PF. You may have to lower your settings a bit for the carrier landings, but only time will tell. Your system is better than many in here, so I wouldn't worry.

LEXX_Luthor
10-16-2004, 06:40 PM
Athalon 1700+
WinXP Homely
256MB 133Mhz SDRAM
ATI made 9200 (non SE) http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_cool.gif

Wellcome to Forgotten Board.

Kasdeya
10-16-2004, 06:44 PM
I got a P4 1.6 , a gig of pc2100 ddr and x800 and i can play it in excellent with frames in the 50's til the action gets hot in AEP( over stalingrad - Cpu not big enough) so... you will be fine. it might stutter over big cities, thats where the extra RAM will come in handy.

I will be getting a Athlon 3000+ soon so that should take care of my frames issue.

VOL_Mountain
10-16-2004, 06:44 PM
You will LOVE FB/PF !

Check out Coasties Place for recommended FB/PF settings for us guys with ATI cards:

Coasties Settings (http://www.angelfire.com/ultra/coastie0/IL2setup.html)

fordfan25
10-16-2004, 06:48 PM
might want to think about a little better G card.i think i read you have 512 of ram.you "might want to go up to a gig but wait till the game comes out and see.your cpu is good wich is a big factor in how well this game runs.

Cosmo634
10-16-2004, 06:53 PM
Thanks for helping makes me feel better!
Thanks also for giving me points on what I can do to run it better. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

TgD Thunderbolt56
10-16-2004, 08:43 PM
Yup, see Coastie's place and grab some more ram. You'll be fine.

VW-IceFire
10-16-2004, 08:49 PM
You'll be able to run it very nicely I think. The 9200 is not too shabby...its not a fantastic gaming card but its not bad. I'd run at Excellent settings I think...maybe with a little lower on shadows or something but it'll look just fine.

GT182
10-16-2004, 09:15 PM
Cosmo634, as they say you should be fine. It's better than my P4 1.9gig, GF4 MX42o 64meg card. I do have 768megs of DDR 2100 tho. New home-built pc will be bigger tho with P4 3.2, 1 gig DDR3200 or higher RAM

CowboyTodd41
10-16-2004, 11:15 PM
Ya, I've always figured, if you can run FB/AEP OK, PF should be OK.

aminx
10-17-2004, 11:09 AM
double those rams,
aminx

Bluedog72
10-18-2004, 12:11 AM
I run IL2/FB/AEP just fine on an Athlon 1800, 128 meg Radeon 9200 and 1 gig of ram.

Everything on highest settings except those with 'perfect' option I leave at 'excellant'.

Runs smooth as silk with 4x AA and 8x AI.

Im figuring (and hoping) Pacific Fighters will run pretty much the same.

JG54_Arnie
10-18-2004, 03:01 AM
You guys are so lucky with such systems.. No need to worry at all. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif