PDA

View Full Version : How do you change the position of your weapons on the Dpad?



fubar123321
11-24-2009, 08:24 AM
I am in the weapons room and I cannot figure out how to change the position of the weapons on my Dpad. As it stands now, when I hit right on the D pad it selects my sword, but I would like it go to my dagger. I am tired of having to hit right bumper to select the dagger.

Thanks!

magesupermaster
11-24-2009, 09:14 AM
i think you can't switch the positions

Edengoth
11-24-2009, 12:59 PM
You can't. It's based roughly on the design from AC1, which only had 4 selections. You cannot rearrange them.

bcCoBHC
11-25-2009, 07:09 PM
it sucks you cant rearrange them, but hitting R2 stops combat and you can manually choose what to use.

Crash_Plague
11-25-2009, 07:20 PM
yeah, a lot of small, but effective features are kinda missing...

making our own macros on the d-pad would be awesome.

Something tells me they may have even had this at some point in the game, because if i recall correctly when they displayed an early build of the game for the TGS, Ezio was able to switch to smoke bombs without needing to bring up any dialog.....


w/e, I doubt Ubisoft will add/change anything to the game.