PDA

View Full Version : possible bug



XyZspineZyX
11-09-2003, 03:44 PM
hullo all.

I recently got 1.2beta patch. So I was happily flying single missions, QMB and on LAN. Today I tried to go back to my campaign.

Strange thing happened: I have already rank of polkovnik in one campaign, but suddently I was flying as a number 4. I couldn't give orders...

On the briefing screen I'm still listed as a leader of whole group, but in the sim it's different.

I tried to start a new campaign, in the rank of kapitan, and in the briefing I was listed as a wingman to the leader of the group (major), but in the sim I was actually leader of the group!!!

Am I the only one with this prob.?
I know it's beta after all, just thought I'd report this strange behaviour....

images (hopefully http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif:

edit: can't seem to get the pictures display here. open them in a new window if you want to see them.. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif



<center>http://www.imagestation.com/mypictures/inbox/view.html?url=http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid87/pf8cceaf562d496d82e25660202fc4572/fa9b047e.jpg.orig.jpg&caption=grab0001&id=4204463230



<center>http://www.imagestation.com/mypictures/inbox/view.html?url=http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid87/p78b578787240d6d5cc1482f74ad27081/fa9b047a.jpg.orig.jpg&caption=grab0003&id=4204463226


Message Edited on 11/09/03 02:48PM by drapis

Message Edited on 11/09/0303:14PM by drapis

XyZspineZyX
11-09-2003, 03:44 PM
hullo all.

I recently got 1.2beta patch. So I was happily flying single missions, QMB and on LAN. Today I tried to go back to my campaign.

Strange thing happened: I have already rank of polkovnik in one campaign, but suddently I was flying as a number 4. I couldn't give orders...

On the briefing screen I'm still listed as a leader of whole group, but in the sim it's different.

I tried to start a new campaign, in the rank of kapitan, and in the briefing I was listed as a wingman to the leader of the group (major), but in the sim I was actually leader of the group!!!

Am I the only one with this prob.?
I know it's beta after all, just thought I'd report this strange behaviour....

images (hopefully http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif:

edit: can't seem to get the pictures display here. open them in a new window if you want to see them.. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif



<center>http://www.imagestation.com/mypictures/inbox/view.html?url=http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid87/pf8cceaf562d496d82e25660202fc4572/fa9b047e.jpg.orig.jpg&caption=grab0001&id=4204463230



<center>http://www.imagestation.com/mypictures/inbox/view.html?url=http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid87/p78b578787240d6d5cc1482f74ad27081/fa9b047a.jpg.orig.jpg&caption=grab0003&id=4204463226


Message Edited on 11/09/03 02:48PM by drapis

Message Edited on 11/09/0303:14PM by drapis

XyZspineZyX
11-09-2003, 03:53 PM
According to Oleg a new version of DGen will ship with the full release of the new patch so it will probably sort out this issue (and any others with DGen campaigns).

S! Simon.
<center>

'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''
Download the USAAF campaign folder here (http://mudmovers.com/Sims/FB/fb_essential_files.htm).

http://extremeone.4t.com/images/ex1_soon.jpg
<font color="#000000">It's my attitude not my aptitude that determines my altitude.</font></center>

XyZspineZyX
11-09-2003, 04:13 PM
rgr that

Killing for peace is like whoring for virginity.