PDA

View Full Version : Patch 1.1 - Pressing "A" causes CTD



kverdon
03-22-2007, 11:06 AM
Installed Patch 1.1 on 2 systems now. If I press the "A" key to hold depth, the came does a Crash to Desktop.

1.2 Anyone?

kverdon
03-22-2007, 11:06 AM
Installed Patch 1.1 on 2 systems now. If I press the "A" key to hold depth, the came does a Crash to Desktop.

1.2 Anyone?

ThornNRazor
03-22-2007, 11:33 AM
I confirm this issue as well.


Only that key for some reason = instant CTD.

It must have something to do with the whole Imperial/Metric update and they forgot to program the "A" key properly.

Well, I guess we have another "bug" on the list to get solved in the 1.2 patch!

A.J.Sawyer
03-22-2007, 11:37 AM
ROFL, now thats a good bug http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Just happened to me http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

bunkerratt
03-22-2007, 12:21 PM
same here a key =ctd....and i have also noticed graphic blocks at long range..... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/clap.gif

issoisso
03-22-2007, 12:26 PM
what about the stadimeter? does it work after the patch?

tuddley3
03-22-2007, 02:56 PM
I wonder if Setkeys will work with SH4 ?

Celeon999
03-22-2007, 03:01 PM
Celeon carefully blocks the A key on his keyboard http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

Its just too close to the S key for Surface the boat http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/shady.gif