PDA

View Full Version : Can't Play Track in Pacific Figther



bank_IceMan
11-21-2004, 08:22 AM
I have record some clip when in flight.Then I go to Play Track and select quick save track.But no clip has display and the game is stop and no response.How can I fix this ploblem.
Thanks
Iceman Thailand.

Tully__
11-21-2004, 08:36 AM
There is a bug that tracks recorded in coop mulitplayer missions wont play. It should be fixed in the patch just released or in the add-on due shortly.

Cajun76
11-21-2004, 08:39 AM
Older tracks may not work with PF if you have ones saved from FB and/or AEP. Tracks record the data, not the screen, so if data is played through a different version than the one it was recorded in, it won't work or will have weird effects.

Btw, are you actually from Thailand? My wife is Thai. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/heart.gif

bank_IceMan
11-21-2004, 09:37 AM
I'm record from FB+AEP+PF version but all of them can't display.Did Patch 3.01 can fix this?

Cajun76 said's : Btw, are you actually from Thailand? My wife is Thai.

Iceman : yes I'm Thai.You are the lucky man who has a greate wife.Thai women are buatifuls hehehe..... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

tsisqua
11-21-2004, 01:00 PM
Welcome to the forum, Iceman http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif


There are two formats for track files:

.trk
.ntrk

The .trk files made with version 3.0 will not play on 3.01 because they only contain data to move the game engine.

.ntrk files contain skin information, and all the data needed to play in its current version, or higher.

To make .ntrk by assigning a key to "quick save", or by using the Escape key, then select "start recording".

Hope that helped.


http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/784.gifWelcome To The Madnesshttp://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/784.gif

Tsisqua