PDA

View Full Version : Might need a bit of help getting into HL...



Feathered_IV
01-25-2007, 04:50 AM
Odd. I just disconnected from a server. When I restarted my PC and tried to connect to HL again, I get a message saying I can't access the net and check firewall settings. They are all OK. Before I pull over and lift the bonnet, is anyone else getting something similar right now?

Monty_Thrud
01-25-2007, 06:34 AM
Nope, all hunky dory, fine and dandy, t'internet wise...but i think my HD is about to go pair shaped, she's four years old this year...EEK!

Feathered_IV
01-25-2007, 06:24 PM
Ouch! Sorry to hear about that.

Still can't access HL. I can't connect to their website either, which is odd. I wonder if I got banned? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Has anyone else had a connection problem like this before? I've un/reinstalled HL and reset the firewall exceptions. Tried disabling the firewall altogether too. All I get is the message:

Connecting the HyperLobby server failed. Please check your firewall configuration. HyperLobby program (hlpro.exe) must have enabled access to the Internet !

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

Feathered_IV
01-25-2007, 09:34 PM
Oh, I forgot to add that system restore didn't solve the issue either http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif
Not being able to access the website is unusual too.

Copperhead310th
01-25-2007, 10:39 PM
no prob here just checked. off to bed. gl
S!~

Feathered_IV
01-25-2007, 11:01 PM
Cheers!

Just fixed itself after I disconnected the router. Happy ending. Phew! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif