PDA

View Full Version : map



SMOOTHRJ1
04-17-2007, 08:56 PM
ok i understand that there are 3 cities to play in. but just wonderin will you be able to travel to the cities/castles between them

ryukoken69
04-17-2007, 10:46 PM
well from what I read it is a completely open map. (like gta maps to an extent) you can go anywhere but in the water.
I cant confirm that this is true but thats my understanding of it from what I have learned about this game.

Hope that helps

noobfun
04-18-2007, 05:31 AM
Originally posted by ryukoken69:
well from what I read it is a completely open map. (like gta maps to an extent) you can go anywhere but in the water.
I cant confirm that this is true but thats my understanding of it from what I have learned about this game.

Hope that helps http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif

from what weve been told you can run around happily between the three main cities and some of the surrounding countryside

but hey if ya wants maps heres a map of jerusalem and damascus .... couldnt find one of acre http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif historic maps r here (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/5251069024/m/5401016035?r=1521088035#1521088035)

Karl_93
04-18-2007, 09:39 AM
ya but I watched the onstage demo and the beginning, when he was riding his horse, didn't seem very open. It looked like he couldn't go up the hills on the side of the roads? Wut do u guys think? heres a link http://www.gametrailers.com/player.php?type=mov&id=13658

rubent1981
04-18-2007, 11:35 AM
Well you cant really say that because maybe if he had turned around there would be a way leading towards a other city or what so ever.
Or if not it still was a work in progres so maybe it wasn't complete

Anubis14_360
04-18-2007, 11:37 PM
just say you can go any were, what will be?

knife_X
04-19-2007, 09:10 AM
Originally posted by Karl_93:
ya but I watched the onstage demo and the beginning, when he was riding his horse, didn't seem very open. It looked like he couldn't go up the hills on the side of the roads? Wut do u guys think? heres a link http://www.gametrailers.com/player.php?type=mov&id=13658


Not fare to compare that video with the full game. This is probably an early built playable part to show off the features to some extent anyway why should they go over the hill they were going to that city to assasinate someone!

and next time dont post just a quicktime link!

Karl_93
04-19-2007, 12:52 PM
my bad about the quicktime.

Originally posted by knife_x
Not fare to compare that video with the full game. This is probably an early built playable part to show off the features to some extent anyway why should they go over the hill they were going to that city to assasinate someone!
Well it seems that they had everything down already. Like the landscape and stuff seems down, just a few glitches to fix, and maybe a few other stuff, but at that moment i bet that they already had the basic countryside. What i meant before when i said it didnt seem very open was that in some games, you can just tell that you wont be able to go there and there would be like an invisible barrier. I doubt they would have something that unrealitic in this game, since it's based on realism, but it just didn't seem like you could for example, walk all the way to the arches that you could see as soon as Altair mounted the horse, so I'm not really convinced about the full openness of the map. Though whatever happens this game is still gonna be amazing http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

knife_X
04-19-2007, 05:00 PM
Originally posted by Karl_93:
my bad about the quicktime.
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content"> Originally posted by knife_x
Not fare to compare that video with the full game. This is probably an early built playable part to show off the features to some extent anyway why should they go over the hill they were going to that city to assasinate someone!
Well it seems that they had everything down already. Like the landscape and stuff seems down, just a few glitches to fix, and maybe a few other stuff, but at that moment i bet that they already had the basic countryside. What i meant before when i said it didnt seem very open was that in some games, you can just tell that you wont be able to go there and there would be like an invisible barrier. I doubt they would have something that unrealitic in this game, since it's based on realism, but it just didn't seem like you could for example, walk all the way to the arches that you could see as soon as Altair mounted the horse, so I'm not really convinced about the full openness of the map. Though whatever happens this game is still gonna be amazing http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

If you see it that way then this whole topic is unnecessary unless you play the game "It didnt look like it" christ sake come on now I didnt know you could see anything that wasnt there they follow the road... and didnt even try to go an other way gee I guess we cant either when the game comes out... was that what you were thinking?

shinidatwin
04-20-2007, 08:24 AM
Jade Raymond said that they recreated all of the cities, and the roads between them, as well as recreating a the assassin stronghold called masea or something like that. So north and south kingdom will be filled in

noobfun
04-20-2007, 10:44 AM
Originally posted by shinidatwin:
Jade Raymond said that they recreated all of the cities, and the roads between them, as well as recreating a the assassin stronghold called masea or something like that. So north and south kingdom will be filled in

*cough* just the part they felt like making*cough*

traveling from jerusalem (the most southern of the cities in the game) we have jaffa, arsuf, caesarea, acre, tyre, sidon, beirut,*now were in tripoli* gibilet, botroun, tripoli, tortosa, margat then on to to masayef in the nizari held territory (its around 250 miles in a straight line)

they didnt include all the cities or even all the areas in the kingdom, it would take days of riding to travel from one city to the next

its roughly
80 miles from jerusalem to acre
140 miles jerusalem to damascus
80 miles from acre to damascus *all distances are as the crow flies

they made enough landscape to make it feel really huge with out actually recreating the whole holy land as jade says

andy276
04-20-2007, 11:55 AM
so pretty much like GTA:SA

WaveFB57
04-20-2007, 12:18 PM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif They will make it realistic, but they obviously won't put the WHOLE thing in