PDA

View Full Version : Stress dammage and the New flight model

Osirisx9
05-01-2005, 07:21 AM
S~ First I want to say thank you to the Oleg and crew for giving us such a great sim. And get well soon Oleg. As many of you know I'm a dedicated B-25 driver but I know that I can do certain maneuvers with the B-25 as modeled that would tear the wings off or cause enough dammage to the airframe that would normally effect the handling of the aircraft in real life. Will the new FMs and DMs have this added feature. I think the possibility of overstressing your aircraft would would add some more realism to a already top notch sim. Thanks in advance.

RAF238thOsiris
www.warbirdsofprey.org (http://www.warbirdsofprey.org)

anasteksi
05-01-2005, 10:00 AM
i can remember that when i played warbirds few years ago
(and the version was 2.7? or something) it had somekind of overstress model. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif

OldMan____
05-01-2005, 10:08 AM
Fliught model has nothing to do with DAMAGE model. We would need a new DAMAGE model to do that. People are expecting to have tons of different things solved by a software artifact that only handles FLIGHT behavior of the planes!!!

Osirisx9
05-01-2005, 01:18 PM
Originally posted by OldMan____:
Fliught model has nothing to do with DAMAGE model. We would need a new DAMAGE model to do that. People are expecting to have tons of different things solved by a software artifact that only handles FLIGHT behavior of the planes!!!