PDA

View Full Version : Range units



josephs1959
03-24-2006, 09:27 PM
Does anyone know what is the range units are that is used in the game? EX:If the range states 30 is that feet, meters, miles or what? i set my gun convergence to a specific distance but what is the distance of measure used in the game?

VW-IceFire
03-24-2006, 09:31 PM
Its a Russian game...they use meters so everything is in meters. At .30 on the distance icon that means you are at 300 meters. So doing convergence and all of that is incredibly easy to convert from KM to meters.

josephs1959
03-25-2006, 03:29 PM
Thank you for clearing that up for me. it makes more sense now.

WWMaxGunz
03-27-2006, 12:42 AM
We can change HUD values to feet alt and mph speed so range in yards would be cool but
it's not a sticking point for me.