PDA

View Full Version : Resolution output



castillo123
11-24-2011, 01:54 PM
Sorry if its out ther but ive tried finding and theres so much and from what i saw i couldnt find an answer

I have a TV able to display 1080P and i also have games including all AC games that can be played in 1080P.
My TV can show me the resolution that is being outputed and every game i have including on ps3 xbar it says 1080P. But every AC game i have it says 720P.

I just want to know if this is just some sort of error or if i can only see the game in 720P.
My cousin has tried it on 2 tvs (diferent ps3 aswell) and it shows 720P also

xx-pyro
11-24-2011, 01:59 PM
I think the highest res is 720P but I could be wrong.

castillo123
11-24-2011, 02:00 PM
box says 1080P for almost all of them

S-EVANS
11-24-2011, 02:02 PM
A game is either fully rendered in 1080p or it isn't. The cutscene will be rendered in 1080p

castillo123
11-24-2011, 02:10 PM
I dont get what you just said.
Do you mean that when i put info(lets me see resolution) on cut scenes it will say 1080P .
or just ignore what y tv says because it is outputing at 1080?

S-EVANS
11-24-2011, 02:11 PM
you can force 1080p if you want too but the games urm native rez is 720p because 1080p is upscaled it will look well crap
your CD box is just telling you it supports 1080p mate not that the game will run in that mode by default

i dont have a playstation 3 so i cant tell you how to force it to 1080p but it will be under something like display settings disable everything execpt 1080p that will force your console to only use that setting

castillo123
11-24-2011, 02:16 PM
Thank you

reini03
11-24-2011, 02:23 PM
Once again, big console games can not be played in native 1080p. You can only scale them by unchecking the boxes for 720p and 1080i in your PS3's Display settings.