PDA

View Full Version : sound fix inside



XyZspineZyX
08-14-2003, 05:15 AM
from another post , using info from tom8421 on simhq forum


"@dude163
you can find it under Control_Panel->Sounds_and_Multimedia_Properties

then under the tab with the speakers click "Advanced Audio Properties"->Performance

then set "Hardware_accelerartion" to "Basic Acceleartion" ( the second tab from the left ).

I have set cannels to 16, 3D Modus "Standart", 44100 Hz, Speaker : Surround, enalbe Hardware checked

with that i have no issues - the sound is clear and crisp

Good Luck ! "

XyZspineZyX
08-14-2003, 05:15 AM
from another post , using info from tom8421 on simhq forum


"@dude163
you can find it under Control_Panel->Sounds_and_Multimedia_Properties

then under the tab with the speakers click "Advanced Audio Properties"->Performance

then set "Hardware_accelerartion" to "Basic Acceleartion" ( the second tab from the left ).

I have set cannels to 16, 3D Modus "Standart", 44100 Hz, Speaker : Surround, enalbe Hardware checked

with that i have no issues - the sound is clear and crisp

Good Luck ! "

XyZspineZyX
08-14-2003, 07:50 AM
dude163 wrote:
- I have set cannels to 16, 3D Modus "Standart", 44100
- Hz, Speaker : Surround, enalbe Hardware checked

I had to disable Hardware extensions to solve some awful sound problems.

---------------
http://home.arcor.de/rayluck/sturmovik/stulogo-banner.jpg (http://home.arcor.de/rayluck/sturmovik/)

XyZspineZyX
08-14-2003, 08:18 AM
dude163 wrote:
- from another post , using info from tom8421 on simhq
- forum
-
-
- "@dude163
- you can find it under
- Control_Panel->Sounds_and_Multimedia_Properties
-
- then under the tab with the speakers click "Advanced
- Audio Properties"->Performance
-
- then set "Hardware_accelerartion" to "Basic
- Acceleartion" ( the second tab from the left ).
-
- I have set cannels to 16, 3D Modus "Standart", 44100
- Hz, Speaker : Surround, enalbe Hardware checked
-
- with that i have no issues - the sound is clear and
- crisp
-
- Good Luck ! "
-
-
- with basic acceleration you don't have use of your hardware acceleration just software accel.