PDA

View Full Version : how do you use both toe brakes with ch pedals?



noobis_maximus
04-20-2005, 09:29 AM
I want to use both toe brakes one left and one right for my planes, but I can only assign one toe axis in the config file. How do you make left and right wheel brakes work in PF??

steve_v
04-20-2005, 09:46 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by noobis_maximus:
I want to use both toe brakes one left and one right for my planes <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>not an option in our sims.

Grue_
04-20-2005, 09:49 AM
If you want to turn sharp left, apply full left rudder and press either toe brake.

noobis_maximus
04-20-2005, 09:59 AM
well, that is no fun!! Oh well, I guess I can live without it

x6BL_Brando
04-20-2005, 10:24 AM
Use your second pedal to operate something else. Try linking it to something through the HOTAS section of the controls window - I run flaps with it.

Waldo.Pepper
04-20-2005, 08:28 PM
High beams.

han freak solo
04-20-2005, 11:12 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Waldo.Pepper:
High beams. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Warning! Warning! Waldo's age in danger of being exposed! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_eek.gif

stansdds
04-21-2005, 04:35 AM
At least he didn't say to use it as the engine starter switch. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

Iron_Hand1
04-21-2005, 08:41 AM
Actually There is a script available that will allow you to assign CH pedals toe brakes to both sides even though its not supported by the game. Go here, its been awhile but I got it off the CH forum.
http://www.ch-hangar.com/forum/

~S~

CAPT_COTTON
04-21-2005, 08:59 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/1072.gif

Well golly geeeee. Thanks Iron_Hand 1 this means that i can use that stater switch button above the gas pedal too! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

Fennec_P
04-21-2005, 02:59 PM
You are mistaken. The right pedal is for gas, the left, for brake.

stansdds
04-21-2005, 06:13 PM
And where is the clutch? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Bearcat99
04-21-2005, 07:40 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by noobis_maximus:
I want to use both toe brakes one left and one right for my planes, but I can only assign one toe axis in the config file. How do you make left and right wheel brakes work in PF?? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Although individual toe brakes arent modelled you can achieve the same effect by doing what Grue said... for left or right turns. I can do doughnuts in my Jug.

Hrdina
04-21-2005, 08:46 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by han freak solo:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Waldo.Pepper:
High beams. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Warning! Warning! Waldo's age in danger of being exposed! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_eek.gif <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
Errrrr... I had a '72 Buick (in the mid-80's) that had the high beam switch on the floor. It took me a while to get used to having that on the stem.

x6BL_Brando
04-22-2005, 03:18 AM
On British cars the 'high-beam' switch was on the floor too, up until the early Seventies, but we called it a 'dip'switch. I.e. Hit the switch, dip the lights.

But once the switch went onto a stick, they started calling it a 'main-beam' switch. I guess there isn't room for two dipsticks in the average car http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

tmdgm1
04-23-2005, 05:42 PM
Noobis,

Did you ever get an answer to this? Yes, you can use both toe brakes with CH USB pedals, but need the CH control manager. Let me know and I'll try to help you out. works great for me, wouldn't play any other way.