PDA

View Full Version : Intromovie



renatojr
01-03-2008, 01:19 AM
I tried to cancel intromovie in the same mode that I do in CM10, but it don't solve the problem.Help

renatojr
01-03-2008, 08:33 AM
Yes,Yes.I have Vista.Thanks!

Pr0metheus 1962
01-03-2008, 10:29 AM
How do I do that under XP? I'd like to remove that pesky thing altogether too.

chessumastahexa
01-03-2008, 11:46 AM
Hey beeryus,

Here's how I got rid of it. Go to this file. C:\Program Files\Ubisoft\Chessmaster Grandmaster Edition\cm.ini and change IntroMovie=1 to IntroMovie=0. You can find this option under the [settings] portion of the file.

Hope this helps.


Take care,

Reuben

Pr0metheus 1962
01-03-2008, 12:27 PM
Thanks. Finally I don't have to stop that thing from running whenever I start the game. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

renatojr
01-03-2008, 09:42 PM
Thanks ebutaljib!