PDA

View Full Version : Bf109K4 rudder not working in 1.1 final



XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 07:32 PM
Test it yourself...

Nic

Message Edited on 09/04/0308:33PM by nicolas10

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 07:32 PM
Test it yourself...

Nic

Message Edited on 09/04/0308:33PM by nicolas10

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 08:10 PM
nicolas10 wrote:
- Test it yourself...
-


Same here, "upgrade" and "full" patch makes no difference.

Oleg, please fix this nasty bug.


schofei

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 08:20 PM
Okay i have been nice in here too long, for all you forum brown nosers and development team supports I have to say this. This patch is the biggest peace of crap since the day i brought CFS3 home and tried it and took it back. And if you dont like what i have to say moderators good bann me i dont care. I mean how in the hell u put out a patch called final and the BF109 K4 rudder dont work. This is patethic, oversight i dont think so its call the developer not even testing the damn FM in the patch for the aircraft. So now all us K4 flier will wait another godamn month to get it fixed, and not to meantion the fact that most players moved to Hyperlobby cuz lazy UBI wont fix the router and hosting problem. Good UBI and Maddox games, lose your dedicated players who cares right we spent our money and its in your damn pocket. Support from UBI and Maddox games is terrible i am putting this game on shelf until you all figure out if you going to actually support us dedicated players or just try to appease us with a crappy patch here and there.

I know i will be flamed for this one and i hope i do because i am saying what most of us think the rest of you can brown nose the developement team all you want i will not i say what i feel.

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 08:30 PM
You forgot to mention the utter disrepect shown to US planes.
http://www.ultimate-gamers.com/sigs/lulubelle3.jpg


Message Edited on 09/04/0303:31PM by VMF-214_HaVoK

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 08:33 PM
Haha what are my ears hearing there? A siderudder is not working...

Oh my god this bunch of developers don't test their patches before releasing them?

Schwache Leistung...

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 08:54 PM
Ahh yes it's a shame it doesn't work, I checked it out due to this thread. Of course we know whos going straight to the newest models of aircraft due to this thread also LOL.

Just fly the older planes you know another patch will come out sooner or later as the new aircraft in development are not yet here either.
Quit flying the 1944 late war a/c
heck we are still taking long strides in the early models prior to 1943

Enjoy your game it's still the best on the market http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

<table style="filter:glow[color=blueviolet, strength=3"><tr><td> <font color="FFCC66">Colonel Eagle
Commanding Officer
31st Fighter Group
Blue Dragons ~

"Return With Honor"</font></td></tr></table>

Message Edited on 09/04/0302:55PM by CO_Eagle_31stFG

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 09:08 PM
H!

NO RUDDER? WHAT A SHAME !!!

VMF-214 all you said is less than it's supposed to be.

Oh, my dear development team, let's to do something serious? What about some respect?

Oh, common....

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 10:26 PM
what the hell! /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif

S!*Umaydie*

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 10:27 PM
WHAT A SHAME... this shall be a realistic sim.. in Olegs dreams maybe.. but I know.. we all are wrong...

----
http://www.heidegrundschule.de/darksun/skinslogo.jpg (http://www.il2skins.com/?action=list&whereauthorid=InsaneDruid&comefrom=display&ts=1049772896)

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 10:31 PM
You guys are truly pathetic.

You all let me know as soon as you have your own ww2 combat flight sim ready for download, mmmkay?


It's called "making a mistake."

It will get fixed.

You are a sorry lot.

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 10:58 PM
A major mistake, which can only be made by not even bothering to test the A/C in question. I know brown nose the developement some more for this 8 month in the making patch and now we wait another month or 2 with out a k4 because it is unflyable.

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 11:03 PM
Also tested this. The K-4 rudder is not responding to inputs. It does need to be fixed.

Harry Voyager

http://groups.msn.com/_Secure/0YQDLAswcqmIpvWP9dLzZVayPXOmo6IJ16aURujNfs4dDETH84 Q6eIkCbWQemjqF6O8ZfvzlsvUUauJyy9GYnKM6!o3fu!kBnWVh BgMt3q2T3BUQ8yjBBqECLxFaqXVV5U2kWiSIlq1s6VoaVvRqBy Q/Avatar%202%20500x500%20[final).jpg?dc=4675409848259594077

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 11:06 PM
Such a BIG mistake SHOULD NOT have gotten past testing - assuming there was any.





http://www3.telus.net/ice51/taipans/tpn_bard.jpg (http://taipans.dyndns.org)

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 11:18 PM
I think uswhiners are insulting all us ww2 pilots by continuing pretending the planes were doing all the job...

the rudder problem is a bug, sure enough... And then? personnally, i'm confident it will be corrected quite quickly, as it is obviously a major issue...

Reporting the bug is necessary, but all the aggressiveness shown by some of the people reporting it is, IMHO, unnecessary and certainly unwelcome...



<center><img src=http://hoarmurath.free.fr/images/sighoar.jpg></center>

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 11:22 PM
Well somehow it got away from testers...hehe. Chit happens.

VMF Folks, get a hold of yourselfs... you are acting like a bunch of morons, pardon my french.

Regards,
VFC*Crazyivan
http://www.rmutt.netfirms.com/ivan-reaper.gif

"No matter how good the violin may be, much depends on the violinist. I always felt respect for an enemy pilot whose plane I failed to down." Ivan Kozhedub

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 11:44 PM
Ok

DevTeam uv been removing things from the bf 109's for too long, plz let the plane at least with the wings !!!!!!!!



/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

<LOL_

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 11:47 PM
hahaha is now coming a 1.2 patch lol./i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

XyZspineZyX
09-04-2003, 11:47 PM
Whoops, made a major error here, i seem to have put a "patch" on IL-2!

can somebody give me the 1.1B patch link please? I need to re-install to fix the "patches" effects.

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 12:00 AM
pipgig wrote:
- hahaha is now coming a 1.2 patch lol./i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif
-

Or is the K4 just finaly got ready hahaha /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 12:38 AM
I took it out for a speed test in QMB. It's much slower too.

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 12:43 AM
track ?!

-------------------
http://320015073007-0001.bei.t-online.de/il2-forum/signatur.gif
JG51_Atze

JG51 (http://www.jg51.de)
Virtual Online War (http://www.s-driess.de/vow/index.php?page=homeion=home)
"Ich bin ein Wurgerwhiner"

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 12:55 AM
Well keep cool it's a mistake it can happen. After all I can't even imagine how many lines of codes and how many things to test there are.

We'll see how long it takes to be fixed, and then complain if there's a need.

Nic

http://www.randomhouse.com/kids/art/authorphoto/cookie.jpg

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 12:59 AM
as someone who has had professional software testing experience (and programming and design) this smacks of the final patch not being tested thoroughly in an organised manner.

I don't care what you guys with zero experience think http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

http://www3.telus.net/ice51/taipans/tpn_bard.jpg (http://taipans.dyndns.org)

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 01:13 AM
Sorry, but show us the data that said the rudder moved on the K4. and also, if you can't kill someone with the K4 it's because you're a bad pilot who doesn't know how to fly, afterall it's the man not the machine!

hehehe



IRON SKIES
As real as you want it to be.

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 02:18 AM
Be Sure the patch was tested.

Maybe none of the testers cared to check things that were already "good"? Or perhaps don't want any german Uberplanes to shoot them down when they are done testing?

It's just another Small Thing.

Maybe time and money has run out so dump the patch and move on? So, how many people want to buy LOMAC?


Neal

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 02:56 AM
hmm...I thought the patch was released unusually early...



/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 03:32 AM
I swear to god...in my entire gaming career /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif i have not seen as many whiners as in this room...eeekk.

Go on, flame dedicated 109K4 jock... cause i don`t care. It will be fixed... sooner then you all think....dang. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

Regards,
VFC*Crazyivan
http://www.rmutt.netfirms.com/ivan-reaper.gif

"No matter how good the violin may be, much depends on the violinist. I always felt respect for an enemy pilot whose plane I failed to down." Ivan Kozhedub


Regards,
VFC*Crazyivan
http://www.rmutt.netfirms.com/ivan-reaper.gif

"No matter how good the violin may be, much depends on the violinist. I always felt respect for an enemy pilot whose plane I failed to down." Ivan Kozhedub

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 03:52 AM
Is this the official thread? I just wanted to say that (and God help me, I almost NEVER fly the K4) I just flew against the AI K4. To whomever may be working on helping our LW friends by fixing this issue, the AI doesn't seem to have rudder either. I don't know if this has been mentioned or not, but I'm just trying to help. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

Tsisqua

http://www.uploadit.org/files/010903-nedChristie.jpg

Tsalagi Asgaya Equa!

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 08:53 AM
hi,

hmm.hmm.. a problem of 'Quality Management and Control'../i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

meanwhile.. it's a closed book to this developer since FB came out...

maybe also the game engine is on one's last leg...?

a really nice new betatest .....

to many complex features ... it's time for a new flightsim-engine...this running one is the wrong horse..


I feel sorry for them as to a absolute beginner.

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 09:51 AM
Jeez!

There are 110 AI planes in this sim, do you really think the testers try out every flap, rudder, canopy, whatever on them before releasing the patch?

Also, I rarely use rudder anyway - though I admit it's a bigger issue on a 109 than on a 190.

If a single plane out of 77 flyables can ruin your day...puleeeeze.

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 10:09 AM
- Also, I rarely use rudder anyway - though I admit
- it's a bigger issue on a 109 than on a 190.

Um.. pardon me, but the if you rarely use the rudder... excuse my being blunt... but you don't know how to fly very well... rudder is just as essential for combat as anything else... Unless of course you're content with rolling, diving, rolling, and pulling up... just to move your crosshair 1/2 inch to the right... give me a break...

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 10:23 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view-topic.asp?name=us_il2sturmovik_gd&id=yzrjf

335th_GRViper
www.hellenic-sqn.gr (http://www.hellenic-sqn.gr)

http://www.hellenic-sqn.gr/Images/main/greece_small.gif

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 10:34 AM
WUAF_Mj_Hero wrote:

- Um.. pardon me, but the if you rarely use the
- rudder... excuse my being blunt... but you don't
- know how to fly very well... rudder is just as
- essential for combat as anything else... Unless of
- course you're content with rolling, diving, rolling,
- and pulling up... just to move your crosshair 1/2
- inch to the right... give me a break...


LOL. You DO know that correcting crosshair with the rudder leads to sideslip and makes firing even more innacurate? Add to that that I dont have 300 bucks to fork out for rudder-pedals, so all I have is max left and right on my cougar.

There's one very good reason for rudder on the 109s - to control the hammerhead when you are climbing and about to drop on someone. That's about the only time I find it usefull in combat. And I can kill online and offline, in 109s and 190s, been flying since the IL-2 demo, so dont think I dont know my pilot stuff.

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 10:35 AM
K4 rudder doesn´t work !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Relax!!!

Save your health .... enjoy more sunshine, sex ... etc

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 11:02 AM
Sex /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 11:48 AM
OK, that rudder does not work IS a bug - I totally agree.

But on the other hand we should not forget that IL2 and IL2FB IS the most realistic and nearly perfect sim I've ever seen so far and it's a great job, Oleg is doing with his team - they ARE heroes.

BTW, I have the strange feeling, that I'm the only one here, who's got no pilot licence and apparently no programming skills?!? But all of you are professional pilots, WW2-veterans AND developers, right?
(Well, actually I DO some professional programming and development, but not for the game industry!)

And speaking about RESPECT, well, persons from the US shouldn't use this word as they probably don't know what it really means........ sorry for that.

Salute,

JJRous

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 01:17 PM
Relax. It's not a bug. It's 100% correct now - like in every version ago /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif . Oleg found some very rare documents that show the K-4 didn't only have a "one lever" engine control, but also a "two axis" flight control in order to ease the pilot's work. Isn't it fine?? /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif But somehow the rudder automatic doesn't work /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

OK now the reality /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif - the way i guess it is: The K-4 had rudder trim in former versions, which it hadn't in reality. It was just a flettner rudder which eased the forces on the rudder, so it could be used more effectively at higher speeds while applying less force on it. No I think, someone there "just" killed the whole rudder instead of the rudder trim. This makes sense at least /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif .

XyZspineZyX
09-05-2003, 05:51 PM
Willey wrote:

- OK now the reality - the way i guess it is: The
- K-4 had rudder trim in former versions, which it
- hadn't in reality. It was just a flettner rudder
- which eased the forces on the rudder, so it could be
- used more effectively at higher speeds while
- applying less force on it. No I think, someone there
- "just" killed the whole rudder instead of the rudder
- trim. This makes sense at least.


Yeah, it was like this long ago in Il-2 (not FB!!), but in FB, on no 109s you could set the rudder trim... BTW, there WAS rudder trim on 109s, it was just a fixed one, which was set on the ground, usually to give neutral position in cruise, to save the pilots from legwork in other than combat and climb. Later 109s with tall tail unit had Flettner tab on the rudder as well, not just the K (ie. G-6/U2, G-10s, G-14s etc.). However K was the only one with Flettners on the ailerons as well, to reduce control forces.

PS: Kudos to betatesters. I wonder what it took not the notice that on one of the MOST POPULAR planes online (it`s really no like a Yak7 that only a handful of guys flew) a WHOLE CONTROL in AXIS doesn`t work at all.


http://vo101isegrim.piranho.com/FB-desktopweb.jpg
'Only a dead Indianer is a good Indianer!'

Vezérünk a Bátorság, K*sérµnk a Szerencse!
(Courage leads, Luck escorts us! - Historical motto of the 101st Puma Fighter Regiment)

Flight tests and other aviation performance data: http://www.pbase.com/isegrim

Message Edited on 09/05/0306:52PM by Vo101_Isegrim

XyZspineZyX
09-06-2003, 05:09 AM
Add to that that I dont have 300 bucks
- to fork out for rudder-pedals, so all I have is max
- left and right on my cougar.
-


What exactally is your point? I spent $30 dollars on a Cyborg 3D with rudder on the twist axis... wow, $30 dollars, most people spend more than that in a week on LUNCH... And if you think using rudder to line up a shot is less accurate than using simply roll and pitch.. wow, i'd suggest looking into combat lessons.