PDA

View Full Version : Multiplayer



JennyTalwarts
02-27-2009, 04:27 AM
Does the in game multilayer work over the internet? I can't get it to do anything it just stares blankly back at me with an empty list.

DD_crash
02-27-2009, 04:52 AM
please read this (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/23110283/m/9121094645) http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif and download hyperlobby. You DO have 1946 dont you?

JennyTalwarts
03-01-2009, 06:28 AM
Thanks, i installed Hyperlobby, I was just wondering if the in game client works. I'm not getting anything across the internet at all, is this normal?.

JG52Karaya-X
03-01-2009, 08:19 AM
IL-2 does NOT have a server browser as it is common with most FPS games or similar, all you can do within the game is type in the IP address of a server you know.

Thats why most in here are using HyperLobby which acts as a mix of server browser and chat lobby to organize games from. You can play any type of mission from there...

JennyTalwarts
03-01-2009, 02:20 PM
Originally posted by JG52Karaya-X:
IL-2 does NOT have a server browser as it is common with most FPS games or similar, all you can do within the game is type in the IP address of a server you know.


Are you sure? I've a window that looks like a lot lie a GUI server-list, complete with sort filters. There's just nothing in it that's all.

Bearcat99
03-01-2009, 08:38 PM
HYPERLOBBY...................

Sirrith
03-02-2009, 06:36 AM
Originally posted by JennyTalwarts:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by JG52Karaya-X:
IL-2 does NOT have a server browser as it is common with most FPS games or similar, all you can do within the game is type in the IP address of a server you know.


Are you sure? I've a window that looks like a lot lie a GUI server-list, complete with sort filters. There's just nothing in it that's all. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
No, no, we aren't sure, please keep trying http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

thefruitbat
03-02-2009, 07:59 AM
Everyone uses hyperlobby, unless they enter the ip directly.

Hyperlobby is where to go.

fruitbat

jamesblonde1979
03-02-2009, 08:31 AM
Originally posted by Sirrith:

No, no, we aren't sure, please keep trying http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

???

Urufu_Shinjiro
03-02-2009, 04:50 PM
Originally posted by JennyTalwarts:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by JG52Karaya-X:
IL-2 does NOT have a server browser as it is common with most FPS games or similar, all you can do within the game is type in the IP address of a server you know.


Are you sure? I've a window that looks like a lot lie a GUI server-list, complete with sort filters. There's just nothing in it that's all. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

There are two ingame multiplayer screens, one for the internet (where you can put in a servers IP), and one for LAN gaming that is like a server browser but only for games located on the LAN, not the internet.

kionsu
03-06-2009, 04:15 PM
uhh i am having trouble with it.....i cant find a game path.....

Urufu_Shinjiro
03-06-2009, 04:51 PM
Make sure you have chosen the Forgotten Battles room in hyperlobby before looking for the path. You may need to enter it manually, just right-click on your game shortcut and choose properties, then copy and paste the path without the quotation marks.