PDA

View Full Version : WW I ?



blazer-glory
08-07-2005, 12:46 PM
Will we ever see a WW1 flight sim??

3.JG51_BigBear
08-07-2005, 05:07 PM
Oleg said he would do an addon to the il2 series with WWI planes if something like 12 were modelled and ready to be inserted. A few models were started but I don't believe any were finished. I would love to see it as an addon to the BOB series some day.

Dayo
08-07-2005, 08:04 PM
Try Targetware or the company that put out Warbirds III. Both have WWI Fighter sims out

Interminate
08-07-2005, 09:11 PM
http://www.miromar.de/

Look under Projects, Fiction, Red Baron.

Papa_K
08-07-2005, 11:28 PM
I may have to reinstall CFS3 when Over Flanders Field comes out:

http://off.oldbrowndog.net/

Papa_K

bzhyoyo
08-08-2005, 01:11 AM
Originally posted by Papa_K:
I may have to reinstall CFS3 when Over Flanders Field comes out:Papa_K

Nobody forces you to do so http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

On the other hand, if you want to fly in this, then yes, you will "have to".

http://img79.imageshack.us/img79/5346/image24kg.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

blazer-glory
08-08-2005, 10:51 AM
Originally posted by 3.JG51_BigBear:
Oleg said he would do an addon to the il2 series with WWI planes if something like 12 were modelled and ready to be inserted.

Im sure there are enough talented people out there that could produce some models in their spare time. The FMs obviously would be slightly more difficult.

blazer-glory
08-08-2005, 10:54 AM
Just checked out that Red Baron link. Looks tasty but then so have sooo many others. Hope it delivers the full goods.