PDA

View Full Version : New Nvidia drives problem !BIG one! :(



XyZspineZyX
08-14-2003, 11:21 PM
I just installed those new drivers last night and played some FB.
worked good, they pushed my fps to 144!!(max),but this morning I wanted to start Il2Stab, gaved me the windows error about an illegal operation... bla bla, and had to close. I tried to run Norton DD to solve the problem, but the same result.
Tried DXDIAG, but no solving, I barely could make winExplorer to work, and install, the 41.09 drivers, and all went back to normal.
Now any1 had this kind of prob, If yes is there any solution? Thanks in advance.
My" piece of junk" system:
Duron1,1
256 RAM
TNT2 M64
Matsonic MS 8137C+ mainboard
...

<center>"The show must go on..."<center>
<center>http://www.btinternet.com/~jj_b/vaw/images/iar81t.jpg </center>
<center>A 'good' landing is one from which you can walk away. A 'great'
landing is one after which they can use the plane again<center>

XyZspineZyX
08-14-2003, 11:21 PM
I just installed those new drivers last night and played some FB.
worked good, they pushed my fps to 144!!(max),but this morning I wanted to start Il2Stab, gaved me the windows error about an illegal operation... bla bla, and had to close. I tried to run Norton DD to solve the problem, but the same result.
Tried DXDIAG, but no solving, I barely could make winExplorer to work, and install, the 41.09 drivers, and all went back to normal.
Now any1 had this kind of prob, If yes is there any solution? Thanks in advance.
My" piece of junk" system:
Duron1,1
256 RAM
TNT2 M64
Matsonic MS 8137C+ mainboard
...

<center>"The show must go on..."<center>
<center>http://www.btinternet.com/~jj_b/vaw/images/iar81t.jpg </center>
<center>A 'good' landing is one from which you can walk away. A 'great'
landing is one after which they can use the plane again<center>

XyZspineZyX
08-14-2003, 11:27 PM
You're kidding me! You've got that rig and you're pushing 144 fps!!! Holy crap, what settings do you play at?

http://www.student.richmond.edu/~vk5qa/images/forumsig.jpg


"Come on in, I'll treat you right. I used to know your daddy."

XyZspineZyX
08-14-2003, 11:29 PM
He forgot to mention that he's playing in 2d black and white.

Cpt.LoneRanger
08-14-2003, 11:29 PM
Sounds like something has gone wrong. Normally, you cannot just override the Detonator-Drivers with older versions. So, are you sure, that was the only thing you changed???

greets
Cpt.LoneRanger


http://www.cptloneranger.privat.t-online.de/CptLoneRanger.jpg

Zayets
08-14-2003, 11:29 PM
I had problems with the previous version of nvidia drivers , but partly because I've tried some insane overclocking , last one is crystal clear and fluid for me.


Zayets out

XyZspineZyX
08-14-2003, 11:46 PM
griego wrote:
- He forgot to mention that he's playing in 2d black
- and white.
-
-

Actualy, belive me or not :800*600*16, excelent plane details, high plane lightning, me dium terrain details and lightning, medium clouds. 1 Vs 1 in QMB on Smolensk map. 144 fps was the max I could get, even before the 1.1, anyway I had about 40-45 average fps.... I dunno, sounds crazy too me too, but that's only what the console fps said...
I don't remember to change anything else(just defrag my hard three days ago), this evening I runned all Noton Utilities pack, and they say that my comp has no errors or anything anyway with this drivers I get max 77 fps/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif and 33 avrg

<center>"The show must go on..."<center>
<center>http://www.btinternet.com/~jj_b/vaw/images/iar81t.jpg </center>
<center>A 'good' landing is one from which you can walk away. A 'great'
landing is one after which they can use the plane again<center>

XyZspineZyX
08-15-2003, 12:42 AM
No solutions? /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif eeehhh

<center>"The show must go on..."<center>
<center>http://www.btinternet.com/~jj_b/vaw/images/iar81t.jpg </center>
<center>A 'good' landing is one from which you can walk away. A 'great'
landing is one after which they can use the plane again<center>

XyZspineZyX
08-15-2003, 01:29 AM
Von_Zero,

The new drivers work fine here, on a GeForce 4 Ti4400, AMD CPU.

Did the new drivers change some settings, like anti-aliasing? Maybe you can look around and see if any changes were made.

Zip

<center>BlitzPig_Zip

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/gingernuts/blitz_anim.gif </center>

XyZspineZyX
08-15-2003, 01:34 AM
I'l reinstall them (OMG) and look again,maybe there's something I missed.../i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif I really liked that fps../i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif
Still I'm boomed about how video drivers can bloke up your progs...

<center>"The show must go on..."<center>
<center>http://www.btinternet.com/~jj_b/vaw/images/iar81t.jpg </center>
<center>A 'good' landing is one from which you can walk away. A 'great'
landing is one after which they can use the plane again<center>

XyZspineZyX
08-15-2003, 01:43 AM
Anything over 20 fps is good so if you get more than 100 on your rig, why are you complaining ?

The idea with most online games is to avoid latency problems (ie lag or stutter).

With my ti 4600 and 512 DDR I get a max of 40-50 Frames per sec at 1024 and 32 bit depth. As long as it doesn't dip below 10 or 15 Fps I'm happy with a smooth online game.

Please post all your specs so I can revive my old Atari STe to run Il2 at a good screen rez /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif



<center>
http://blankgiro.freewebspace.com/IL2/soapy112th.jpg
</center>

XyZspineZyX
08-15-2003, 01:45 AM
Hey Zero...

try reinstalling them again... somthing could have happend to where you just broke the drivers on accident...

I brake mine all the time testing my differnt watterblock configurations on my vid card... but all you have to do is reinstall them...

Try that and see if everything is ok....