PDA

View Full Version : How to train?



XyZspineZyX
08-25-2003, 11:27 AM
I was told that IL2 FB has a very intuitive training/tutorial system, but all I seem to be able to do is watch a rolling demo and read some text about what is happening. How do I fly in training mode? Is it possible? If not, how's the best way to practise the basics?

thanks

XyZspineZyX
08-25-2003, 11:27 AM
I was told that IL2 FB has a very intuitive training/tutorial system, but all I seem to be able to do is watch a rolling demo and read some text about what is happening. How do I fly in training mode? Is it possible? If not, how's the best way to practise the basics?

thanks

XyZspineZyX
08-25-2003, 11:40 AM
I dont know if it is possible or not, but what i do is, i click on QMB and select the plane i want and just fly around freely.

XyZspineZyX
08-25-2003, 11:43 AM
That was possible in IL-2, but, for reasons beyond my understanding, has been removed in FB.
If you want to practise basic stuff like takeoffs and landings, you can create an empty multiplayer server. If you just want to fly around, use the QMB.

XyZspineZyX
08-25-2003, 12:13 PM
robertil2 wrote:
- I was told that IL2 FB has a very intuitive
- training/tutorial system, but all I seem to be able
- to do is watch a rolling demo and read some text
- about what is happening. How do I fly in training
- mode? Is it possible? If not, how's the best way to
- practise the basics?

robertil2, if you're going to lift my text word-for-word, at least quote me. I'm sure the people on the forums tire from answering similar questions, let alone identical ones.

XyZspineZyX
08-25-2003, 12:31 PM
sorry, i am dutch and because u jhad formulated in good english i copied.
next time i will ask first ok?
bye

XyZspineZyX
08-25-2003, 12:41 PM
there is no good training for il-2 and for me thats ok.. but i think that oleg expects a min of competence as this is a unique sim the only way is to quick mission build and fly x10 practice practice practice

http://mudmovers.com/Sims/IL2/images/wallpaper/me262sharkt.jpg
U.S. infantry 84-91

XyZspineZyX
08-25-2003, 01:13 PM
robertil2 wrote:
- sorry, i am dutch and because u jhad formulated in
- good english i copied.
- next time i will ask first ok?
- bye
-
-

robertil2, that's fine - you don't have to ask me just say that you quoted and that your english is not great or something! although, i'm sure it's 100 times better than my dutch.

no hard feelings, i hope.

XyZspineZyX
08-25-2003, 01:20 PM
I use the FMB to make a practice mission for every plane that I then put into the appropriate folder(created if necessary) under the Single Mission section. I usually make different folders for all the varients. If you all want, I could host them in a .zip file.

http://www.student.richmond.edu/~vk5qa/images/forumsig.jpg


"Come on in, I'll treat you right. I used to know your daddy."

XyZspineZyX
08-25-2003, 01:21 PM
Dutchguy relatively fluent in English here, for all your translating questions!



'Smoke and a pancake?'

XyZspineZyX
08-25-2003, 01:34 PM
I would suggest that you set up a QM with the plane of your choice. Set your flight to four and the enemy flight to 4. Set the enemies to rookie. In the beginning use unlimitted ammo until you can get your aim somewhat on the mark then slowly wean yourself from the unlimmitted ammo. You may use icons or not your choice same with the cockpit. For take off and landing practice just set up a mission with you alone....land and take off till you get it right. Thatrs how I did it.

<CENTER>http://www.world-wide-net.com/tuskegeeairmen/ta-1943.jpg <marquee><FONT COLOR="RED"><FONT SIZE="+1">"Straighten up.......Fly right..~S~"<FONT SIZE> </marquee> http://www.geocities.com/rt_bearcat

<CENTER><FONT COLOR="ORANGE">vflyer@comcast.net<FONT COLOR>
<Center><div style="width:200;color:red;font-size:18pt;filter:shadow Blur[color=red,strength=8)">99th Pursuit Squadron