PDA

View Full Version : Problem with server connection



MERLINTHENADER
12-31-2004, 01:51 PM
Anyone get this?
Not connect to server.
Connection attempt to remote host failed. Reason: connection lost.

Now this only happens when I try to get in. If the server is restarted or a new map is pushed to start I can get in. Any suggestions?
donaldr@optonline.net
MERLIN of DNR

MERLINTHENADER
12-31-2004, 01:51 PM
Anyone get this?
Not connect to server.
Connection attempt to remote host failed. Reason: connection lost.

Now this only happens when I try to get in. If the server is restarted or a new map is pushed to start I can get in. Any suggestions?
donaldr@optonline.net
MERLIN of DNR

FCP-Defiler
01-04-2005, 08:46 AM
** BUMP **
I've seen this too. I try and connect to a PF dedicated 3.03 server (stand alone install) and can't join until the map is either restarted or pushed to a new map. Does anyone know what the problem can be?

Thanks!

Defiler

Troll2k
01-04-2005, 02:11 PM
If it is a coop you can not join once the game is started.If the mission is over and the hosts restarts you can get in.