PDA

View Full Version : Fall Blau Add-on



shaka_dude
04-05-2005, 09:46 PM
I bought the Fall Blau add-on a while back (and its great!) and have made it through around 100 missions in the BF190G2. I was wondering if it was possible some way to change the default BF109G2 for an FW190A. Does anyone know if this is possible?

Cheers, Shaka

amscot
04-06-2005, 01:43 AM
I just edit the mission files. I started Fall Blau in the "Long Campaign", but changed the beginning aircraft to the F2 from the E7.

Example:

On my pc the path is the default (yours may differ)
C:\Program Files\Ubi Soft\IL-2 Sturmovik Forgotten Battles\Missions\Campaign\DE\Fall_Blau_1941_1944

1. Open the "campaign.ini" file with notepad, you'll see this:

[Main]
Class il2.game.campaign.CampaignBlue
awardsClass il2.game.campaign.AwardsDEfighter
[list]
* Intros/22_Juni_1941.ntrk
FighterGerman0001.mis
FighterGerman0002.mis
FighterGerman0003.mis
FighterGerman0004.mis
FighterGerman0005.mis
FighterGerman0006.mis
* Intros/getF2.ntrk
FighterGerman0007.mis
FighterGerman0008.mis

(..etc, I've shortened it)

Those are the missions in order of flight.

2. Open mission 1 :
"FighterGerman0001.mis"
with notepad and find your staffel "player I"

[MAIN]
MAP Crimea/load.ini
TIME 8.0
CloudType 1
CloudHeight 1400.0
player I_JG5_200 <-There you are
army 2
playerNum 0
[Wing]
3GvIAP0
...etc

3. In the smae file, go to that section.
Now edit the aircraft type to what you want:
(here I've changed to the F2 from the E7
[I_JG5_200]
Planes 2
Skill 3
Class air.BF_109F2 <- Change aircraft here
Fuel 100
weapons default <- I also changed to "default"
as if you have a mismatch on the loadouts, the mission won't start.

I assume you can put anything flyable in here, but I haven't tried it. It's rather tedious doing all this for each mission, but it's the only way I know.

shaka_dude
04-06-2005, 05:39 AM
Thanks for your reply but I was hoping that there was another way other than editing every single mission!! Not to worry and thanks anyway
Shaka

WOLFMondo
04-06-2005, 06:10 AM
You could use a text editing tool like Ultraedit which has feature like what you need.

Theres a powerful replace function that is customisable to look in selected files in directories and find and replaces specific characters. Easy to use, easy to really screw up allot of files alsohttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

rickster3459
04-06-2005, 09:48 AM
You can also use Shift_E's Quick Mission Tuner and change aircraft and all the missions parameters,as well.

shaka_dude
04-06-2005, 08:16 PM
I havent heard about Shift_E's Quick Mission Tuner - where abouts is it held? Airwarfare? I will go over and check it out.
Cheers,
Shaka