PDA

View Full Version : clean for PF ?



bhunter2112
11-16-2004, 02:08 PM
I am trying to get my dumpy computer ready for PF. I uninstalled FB/Ace and did a defrag and dumped a bunch of stuff. I got spybot cleaning as well. I have reinstalled FB/Ace. I am assuming that I will get the patches from FB/Ace with the PF CD. Is this so? What version should I be running after a PF install ? Do I need to load all the dam patches to get back to 2.04 before a PF install?

S 8
11-16-2004, 02:26 PM
I have reading about it on this forum and they say no.Just install FB-->AEP-->PF and you´re good to go.

bhunter2112
11-16-2004, 02:48 PM
cool. I did not want to lose the I185 in the shuffle. Any idea what the version number should be after a good PF instal ?

georgeo76
11-16-2004, 02:55 PM
3.0
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by bhunter2112:
Any idea what the version number should be after a good PF instal ? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

TgD Thunderbolt56
11-17-2004, 06:42 AM
Install FB, reboot, install AEP, reboot, install PF reboot.

All this after cleaning house, defragging etc,..

blairgowrie
11-17-2004, 06:46 AM
And don't forget (like I did) to back up your skins file. I had to to d/l them all again with my "steam" dial-up.

TgD Thunderbolt56
11-17-2004, 06:54 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by blairgowrie:
And don't forget (like I did) to back up your skins file. I had to to d/l them all again with my "steam" dial-up. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>


Good advice, but I learned long ago to keep all my skins, patches etc nicely arranged on its own CD

JG52Uther
11-17-2004, 07:09 AM
i went for a completely clean install (got rid of all my skins,thought it was a good time to 'clean house'),but then i mainly fly online and most servers have skin D/L off anyway