PDA

View Full Version : 1946 problem



dogofwar50
12-20-2006, 03:34 AM
Just installed 1946 fresh from box which arrived today and when I went to play it comes up with disc errors such as not a valid disc and that the disc is a backup100 disc.

Anyone any ideas?

Codex1971
12-20-2006, 03:37 AM
Have a look here:

http://forums.<b style="color:black;background-color:#a0ffff">ubi[/b].com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/49310655/m/1721026215 (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/49310655/m/1721026215)<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://www.members.optusnet.com.au/codex1971/Images/OnlineSig.jpg
http://www.deysquad.com/

dogofwar50
12-20-2006, 04:16 AM
Thanks for the pointer.

I don't have any emulation software or burning software such as Nero on my machine but have tried an uninstall and re-install using a different drive with the same results.

Keeps saying it is a backup copy when it is the origional(unless play.com are conning me lol)

I've send an analasys report to securom in a hope they can sort it. Is it too much to ask for a game to work straight from the package these days lol

Deadmeat313
12-20-2006, 04:30 AM
I had pretty much the same problem last night. I sent the report file to Securom and they answered within the hour with a new .exe file to replace the old one. That fixed it for me.

It was annoying having to faff with unfamiliar techie stuff (like Device Manager) at first, but I'm happy now its sorted.

Hopefully they'll sort you out just as easily.

T.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

"I can picture in my mind a world without war, a world without hate. And I can picture us attacking that world, because they'd never expect it." --- Jack Handey

crazyivan1970
12-20-2006, 10:59 AM
See if you can assign those buttons in the HOTAS section of controls.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

V!
Regards,

http://blitzpigs.com/forum/images/smiles/smokin.gif

http://www.mechmodels.com/images/band.gif

VFC*Crazyivan aka VFC*HOST

http://i5.tinypic.com/246pdl1.jpg

Kozhedub: In combat potential, the Yak-3, La-7 and La-9 fighters were indisputably superior to the Bf-109s and Fw-190s. But, as they say, no matter how good the violin may be, much depends on the violinist. I always felt respect for an enemy pilot whose plane I failed to down.

Magnum PC (http://www.magnum-pc.com)

AkeldamaUK
12-20-2006, 11:01 AM
I tried that, it didn't work. IL2 46 seems to recognise the controller's buttons, but not the axis on the second stick.

crazyivan1970
12-20-2006, 11:12 AM
Donno what to tell you then mate. Sorry, not familiar with 360 hardware.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

V!
Regards,

http://blitzpigs.com/forum/images/smiles/smokin.gif

http://www.mechmodels.com/images/band.gif

VFC*Crazyivan aka VFC*HOST

http://i5.tinypic.com/246pdl1.jpg

Kozhedub: In combat potential, the Yak-3, La-7 and La-9 fighters were indisputably superior to the Bf-109s and Fw-190s. But, as they say, no matter how good the violin may be, much depends on the violinist. I always felt respect for an enemy pilot whose plane I failed to down.

Magnum PC (http://www.magnum-pc.com)

T_O_A_D
12-20-2006, 11:18 AM
How many other controllers are plugged into your system at the same time?

I can run three without any problem in IL2.
If I plug in 4 I loose the ability to asign my rotaries on my x-45.

I originaly found this out when adding a Nostromo pad hoping to use it for advanced engine controls, but was dissipointed it ruiend my present setup. MFFB , X-45, CH pedals

Just a thought.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

<center>
Flying as BlitzPig_TOAD
My TrackIR fix, Read the whole thread (http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/6/ubb.x?q=Y&a=tpc&s=400102&f=49310655&m=15310285&p=1)
Charvel's Tutorial on setting up yout Track Ir (http://www.airwarfare.com/guides/tir_setup.htm)

<A HREF="http://blitzpigs.com/forum/index.php?sid=3b61cb4521d729767adc892dfd2ceddf" TARGET=_blank>http://home.mchsi.com/~t_o_a_d/T_O_A_D.jpg
</A>
<b style="color:black;background-color:#a0ffff">UBI[/b] Forums/IL2/FB/PF Moderator
I.O.C.L (http://www.gozr.net/iocl/)> Pictures of War (http://forums.ubi.com/groupee/forums/a/tpc/f/23110283/m/2291023914)>My AT-6 Flight (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/23110283/m/6641084723?r=6641084723#6641084723)>

AkeldamaUK
12-20-2006, 11:31 AM
Thanks for the reply.

It's more of a PC issue than an Xbox one. The pad behaves just like a regular controller on PC. So all a game has to do is support that number of control axis.

Hi TOAD just read your post. It's the only controller plugged into the PC at the moment. And as I said, the game recognises all the other buttons and axis, just not the ones on the right stick.

AkeldamaUK
12-20-2006, 11:36 AM
STOP THE PRESS

The sim can see these right stick axis.

I've just been fiddling with the HOTAS config and can use that axis.

However, in the controls for views such as "PAN UP" it only recognises buttons, not axis settings.

There doesn't seem to be a section where you can make an axis control the view, unless I'm missing something.

So at least I know it can see the stick, but at the moment I can't find a way of binding the view to it.

FA_Retro-Burn
12-20-2006, 12:05 PM
I may be off on this, but the game's axis and the controllers axis are only assigned by HOTAS. Since there is a linear resistance scale, the game can't use it as a button. I suggest grabing a TrackIR 4. You won't be disappointed.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

V226WL -- Call sign Retro-Burn, Lt. USAAF 133rd VSq.

"In honor of Capt. Dominic Salvatore Gentile "Gentle Don" who served in the 133rd with 22 kills."

AkeldamaUK
12-21-2006, 04:51 AM
I don't think that's relevant. I'm not trying to use anything as a button. I just wanted to be able to assign a joystick for panning the view, somthing a lot of sims include.

(And I've got TrackIR 4 already as I said earlier)

foxyboy1964
12-21-2006, 05:23 AM
I used to play the game using a gamepad and I couldn't use any of the sticks to pan the view. I used the left stick to control the rudder and the right stick for elevator and aileron. I think you would need to get some sort of software that allows the left stick to be used as a Mouse Emulator. I dont know if any game pads come with such software,sorry.

dogofwar50
12-21-2006, 05:39 AM
All sorted now and I will be flying a fun islands set on hyperlobby. A nice and easy game so we can try the new planes and have some shooting fun lol

See ya there folks http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif