PDA

View Full Version : "Willkommen bei GWX Uboote Knigsberg"

Schnellmann
10-09-2008, 06:37 AM
Having played Stock Silent Hunter III for so long i must say that the discovery of the Grey Wolfes 2.1 felt to be born again.

But as i am new to it - and having the Stock Silent III german in my backhead - i left Kiel with my IIA uboote in -39 and just leaving port a message in german arrived. And it was a huge message. Change to english textsprache didn´t help because i already saved it and when i start again with english, a message like that didn´t occur even though i worked my way up the Kiel channel.

As i wan´t the generel feeling of a german commander i just can´t play with english subtitles so i started a new mission (again) and again with german language, to get the same message again early on.

So to my question, this funktelegram to my little knowledge begins with a message from GWX Knigsberg. It says that i should travel west to "Bucht ein" and there meet with "Zielgruppe 3" (or 2) for a simulated attack against a small convoy up to two or three ships. After that i can´t understand the radio message.

Where is Bucht ein and what does this message says?

Early day problem i suppose http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

VikingGrandad
10-09-2008, 06:58 AM
Welcome to the Silent Hunter forums Schnellmann. Good to have another enthusiastic kaleun aboard! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

From memory, the message is about your pre-war warm-up/training mission.

I think "Bucht ein" means "bay one" - I'm guessing there's a bay on the coast near Kiel where you can sink some practice targets.

Schnellmann
10-09-2008, 07:17 AM
Thanks Viking. Leutnant Zur See Schnellmann reporting in.