PDA

View Full Version : f keys



XyZspineZyX
09-27-2003, 10:31 PM
I have a Packard Bell P4 pc but am now unable to use the F keys during Forgotten Battles. If they are depressed I am thrown out of the game and back to the Packard window. I seem to have had this trouble since installing AOL 8.0 and Broadband. plus Norton. Has any one the solution please?

XyZspineZyX
09-27-2003, 10:31 PM
I have a Packard Bell P4 pc but am now unable to use the F keys during Forgotten Battles. If they are depressed I am thrown out of the game and back to the Packard window. I seem to have had this trouble since installing AOL 8.0 and Broadband. plus Norton. Has any one the solution please?

XyZspineZyX
09-27-2003, 11:03 PM
Hi Plugger12,

A couple of things come to mind:

i) your keyboard may have a key such as ctrl or alt sticking down occasionally - sounds silly, but I've seen it happen before and it's very annoying :>

ii) you may have software installed on your pc that is intercepting the normal f1-f12 keypresses and making them perform other functions.

Check the little row of icons down by your computers clock [usually in the bottom right corner] and see if you can see any programs which might obviously be doing this. Sometimes, special keyboard drivers like those from Logitech or Microsoft will attempt to make keys on your keyboard do certain things if they're pressed in certain combinations - launch a web browser or an email client, change volume, etc. There are a lot of programs that can do this to a computer so it's hard to tell you what to look for specifically.

Best of luck - you might want to post this in the technical support forum.



http://home.iprimus.com.au/djgwen/fb/worker_parasite.jpg

Need help with NewView? Read this thread. (http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view-topic.asp?name=us_il2sturmovik_gd&id=yzbcj)