PDA

View Full Version : "Insert proper CD in player"



kelopa
04-15-2005, 05:27 AM
HelP! I have the correct cd in the machine, but the game keeps sending an error to put it in. I'm running a 2.4 Celeron, Win XP, 1gig memory, Yamaha crw cd drive. Radeon 9550 256 video card. I know there's a tiny fix (I think it's a little dll file) that corrects this, but I can't find it. Can You help?

kelopa
04-15-2005, 05:27 AM
HelP! I have the correct cd in the machine, but the game keeps sending an error to put it in. I'm running a 2.4 Celeron, Win XP, 1gig memory, Yamaha crw cd drive. Radeon 9550 256 video card. I know there's a tiny fix (I think it's a little dll file) that corrects this, but I can't find it. Can You help?

stansdds
04-15-2005, 06:16 AM
Might be the CD-RW. Pacific Fighters has a copy protection that will give you fits with CD-RW software. I'm currently trying to install with my CD-RW software uninstalled to see if that solves some of my problems. IL2-AEP runs great, but PF is giving me fits.

steve_v
04-15-2005, 06:51 AM
Ubisoft Solution Center (http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/ubisoft.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=10061&p_created=1099077749&p_sid=3_uGGxsh&p_lva=&p_sp=cF9zcmNoPTEmcF9zb3J0X2J5PWRmbHQmcF9ncmlkc29yd D0mcF9yb3dfY250PTQmcF9zZWFyY2hfdHlwZT1zZWFyY2hfbmw mcF9wcm9kX2x2bDE9ODgmcF9wcm9kX2x2bDI9MTEyOCZwX2Nhd F9sdmwxPSZwX2NhdF9sdmwyPSZwX3BhZ2U9MQ**&p_li=)