PDA

View Full Version : A question about Uberdemon's QMG.



rijnton1944
12-16-2004, 07:30 AM
Although I am still a noob, I like the possibilties of UQMG. However, when creating a random mission, a lot of flights/aircrafts are cloned automatically. Sometimes this makes the mission hardly playable.
Is there a way to switch this cloning off by default, so that there's no cloning at all when I create a new random mission ? Or can it only be done by manually editing each flight before returning to the game ?

ForkTailedDevil
12-16-2004, 08:57 AM
Yes you don't have to use cloning in every mission. It is for when you want more than 16 aircraft in the sky.

rijnton1944
12-16-2004, 10:23 AM
Thanks. But I would like to know if it is possible to switch off this cloning by default and where in the program that can be done.

Sultan_of_Swing
12-16-2004, 04:01 PM
could someone give me the URL for UQMB.

many thanks.

S~

IAFS_Painter
12-16-2004, 05:53 PM
URL? try ..

http://www.uberdemon.com/

UberDemon
12-18-2004, 11:40 AM
rijnton1944,

1st of all, thnks for using uqmg. if you are a fan of the random feature, please click the "Change/Select Rules" button to choose what features to randomize. Now, remember you can always fine tune your mission before you play it. Click the grid on the flight group you want to change and you can remove some of those pesky clones... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

D/UD