PDA

View Full Version : Please ...The Definitive Answer to Hosting Games on Ubi.soft.

stubreez
01-03-2005, 05:19 PM
A freind and i have been playing il2 for around 2 years.After numerous failed attempts at connecting,we gave up.Now we both have copies of FB 1.22,(i also have aep and pf)and are attempting to get online ,together ,on games we can HOST!!!!!.....We are not using routers,he has a NTL cable connection,and i have Eclipse ADSL 512. We are currently running the same version(1.22) and can connect to other servers independently. Also we use port 21000.

I am CONVINCED this thread will be useful to many others. thank you to contributors of helpful advice. (and to Oleg Maddox and team.)

Capt.LoneRanger
01-03-2005, 05:46 PM
If you are refering to the UBI.com - game-lobby, forget it. The problem, besides the lobby itself, which has a nasty memory-leak to name the most important of the many bugs, is the neccessity to select your internet IP in the IL2setup.exe located in your IL2-folder.

Without that, you'll get a failed or timed out connection (the server is sending the information to your LAN-adress, which is obviously not available on the internet)

If you wish to play online, check for

http://hyperfighter.jinak.cz/

It's an easy to install and use and completely free program. You can easily set up servers and advertise them.

Taylortony
01-03-2005, 06:09 PM
Try this

http://www.airwarfare.com/tech/conn.htm

stubreez
01-04-2005, 12:17 AM
Yep,have read lots of threads here.The airwarfare one is a mine of detailed info.Gonna try Hyperlobby.
Thanks chaps.

stubreez
01-08-2005, 03:24 PM
THANK YOU HYPERLOBBY!!!

And Airwarfare,an invaluble resource for tuning your comp to il2.

Now... Advice on direct I.P linking please.How can i go direct to my mates machine via the in game link on v1.22?

Cheers,Stubreez http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/icon_twisted.gif

PiX.
01-08-2005, 04:57 PM
stubreez: