PDA

View Full Version : Any issues with NVIDIA GeForce 6600 GT and this sim?



F19_Ob
07-25-2005, 11:19 AM
Thinking about buying a new graphicscard "NVIDIA GeForce 6600 GT"
It's been around for a while and I want to know if anyone have problems with it and the sim?

thanks

F19_Ob
07-25-2005, 11:19 AM
Thinking about buying a new graphicscard "NVIDIA GeForce 6600 GT"
It's been around for a while and I want to know if anyone have problems with it and the sim?

thanks

Bo_Nidle
07-25-2005, 11:36 AM
I have the 6800GT 256mb card and have found if you use the latest drivers then it will give you graphical errors on quite a few of the aircraft.I believe the 66.93 are fine.

If you are trying to run BF2 as well then you will have problems I'm afraid.

macd1102
07-25-2005, 12:03 PM
i use the bfg 6600gt with the 70 series drivers with know problems in any of my games, not home so i dont have the exact driver number but i have tested the 77 and 76 series and prefer the 76 series, try ove at 3d guru

F19_Ob
07-25-2005, 01:54 PM
Thanks for the input.

I was mainly interested how it works with the sim since I don't play many other games.


thanks again

CapBackassward
07-25-2005, 02:54 PM
I just bought a 6600, and I'm using the 77.72 drivers with NO problems at all. IL2\FB\PF merged install, as well as, Silent Hunter 3 look great and play great.


Rick