PDA

View Full Version : The wonderful world of Layla Cheerful Dancer

lizi9955
08-30-2011, 12:19 PM
Hi! Ok, everyone tells me that I am a really great writer, even though writing isn't what I would do in my free time. But after reading so many of you guys' AH-MAZING stories, I just got inspired and wanted to show MY skills! Hope you guys enjoy it!!!

Chapter 1

BEEP- BEEEP- BEEEEEP!!!!

"Ugh", I wake up to hear the soothing, relaxing sounds of Beethoven and Mozart, interrupted by, BEEEP!!!

"5 more minutes", I murmur under my breath and fall back asleep.

10 minutes later I hear the alarm again. This time I am fully awake.

"I'm up, I'm up", I say and get out of bed and head over to my closet.

I take off my totally cute blue and purple flower pattern pj's that UbiLorelai made for me and I change into a super cute purple-pinkish cheetah print mini that UbiTrixie made and put on the bohemian vest, fashion week stilletos , a few accessories, my glasses and head out.

I go to my coffee table and pick up my my-link and check who's online.

"Hmmm", I say scrolling through, "Ah, here we go. Erika."

I then teleport to Erika Fabulous Paris, one of my BFFs.

When I arrive there, I see her sitting on a chair staring into space.

"Ummm, HEEELLLLOOOO!?!?", I say as I wave my hand in front of her face.

"What....oh, hey, Layla! Sorry, I'm back. What's up?", she says, fully alert now.

"Oh, nothing much. You?", I say.

"Same. Hey, who's online?, she asks.

"Ummm, let me check...", I grab my my-link from my purse and look. "Well, UbiLorelai and UbiSusie are online, but they are both at Diamond Beach. JaJa and MyMy are online, but I am positve that they are busy with their shop. Nina and Nic are online, but I know that Nina is busy designing for Go crazy with Nic, who is also busy with her other businesses and clubs. Sal, Ham, Kiara (Kiwi), and Mik are offline right now, too. I guess it's just you and me, my BFFL."