PDA

View Full Version : Maybe the arrestor cable in PF is correct after all!



Waldo.Pepper
09-01-2006, 03:41 PM
Look at how much that cable is pulled!


http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v516/WaldoPepper/the%20wire/Wire1.jpg


http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v516/WaldoPepper/the%20wire/Wire2.jpg


http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v516/WaldoPepper/the%20wire/Wire4.jpg

And this one -

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v516/WaldoPepper/the%20wire/Wire3.jpg

Divine-Wind
09-01-2006, 05:57 PM
Wow! I never knew they got pictures of my landing!

NonWonderDog
09-01-2006, 06:07 PM
I'm not sure why they wouldn't pull that far; you'd snap the tail off it they were too stiff. I really don't know, though.

SithSpeeder
09-01-2006, 06:34 PM
snap the tail off it they were too stiff
Uh...in the third pic, it kinda did http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/winky.gif

* _54th_Speeder *

VW-IceFire
09-01-2006, 06:44 PM
Was there any question about that arrestor cable? It always looked dead on in how it behaved.

R_Target
09-01-2006, 06:48 PM
I think somebody called B.S. on it because it seems like it stretches rather than unspools.

FritzGryphon
09-01-2006, 07:05 PM
The cable run is in fact too long in PF.

Oleg commented on how they were having problems with airplanes breaking up on landing, so they had to make it that way.

WWMaxGunz
09-01-2006, 07:29 PM
If it is breaking planes in PF then there is stress damage even if not cumulative.