PDA

View Full Version : PF-installation doesn't start (stays at 0%)



Von_Hoffmann
11-03-2004, 01:32 PM
Help me please,
the install-wizard starts, i'm asked for the location but the installation progress stops at 0% and i have to cancel the installation via the task manager.
I have Forgotten Battles without AEO installed I don't want to uninstall it - only if that's the reason - please help me!!!!

Zayets
11-03-2004, 01:37 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Von_Hoffmann:
I have Forgotten Battles without AEO installed I don't want to uninstall it - only if that's the reason - please help me!!!! <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
That's your problem.You MUST isntall AEP.

Von_Zero
11-03-2004, 01:43 PM
if u don't have AEP u can install PF as a stand-alone. you can't mixe them without AEP...

Fennec_P
11-03-2004, 01:44 PM
You should still be able to install PF standalone.

If you haven't already, try that.

You don't have to uninstall FB.

Von_Hoffmann
11-03-2004, 02:04 PM
i tried it standalone (of course ;-))
but installation freezes at 0 %.

ednew
11-03-2004, 03:34 PM
Are you using a cdrw drive? The copywrite protection will prevent install if you aren't using a cdrom or dvdrom.

LEXX_Luthor
11-03-2004, 04:23 PM
Lots are having install problems, more so than FB.

I had to re~install Windows. I didn't even get past the Install Sheild startup...Error 1607 and the various internet website instructions didn't help so...

..not Whining, I manually went nuts Deleting all sorts of Windows files getting rid of Internet Explorer ad~ware last summer...I did it too, but probably messed up my "Windows Installer" or something like that.

Then I got FireFox http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif http://www.mozilla.org/products/firefox/

Von_Hoffmann
11-03-2004, 11:26 PM
Hi,
thanks for the help.
yes, i tried to installe it via a cd/r/w and a dvd-drive. Both don't work.
Firefox...?? i believe it's nothing to do with the internet browser - although it looks interesting.

LEXX_Luthor
11-03-2004, 11:27 PM
No Silly, getting my FireFox solved my adware proplems last summer. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif Getting rid of adware myself is what caused my Windows to fail, and it finally showed up during my FP install last week.