PDA

View Full Version : Ju88 tail gunner position



KingKongRetard
02-23-2007, 01:30 PM
Hi,
Correct me if I am wrong but I control only one tail gunner position in Ju-88. Although, from external view I see two positions.

Is it a bug or feature or is my installation kaputt? I am using 4.08m

Thanks fellas in advance

AKA_TAGERT
02-23-2007, 01:35 PM
just one, not a bug, not a feature, but a limitation of the sim.

KingKongRetard
02-23-2007, 01:43 PM
Thanks for the reply. I will check if AI can control this vacant position. It would be really cool to control this position as well.

PBNA-Boosher
02-23-2007, 02:20 PM
The reason you cannot is explained in the readme for the patch which came with the Ju-88. One gunner was at the control of both guns. The sim does not identify with that. If it sees two guns, it gives the control of both guns to two AI characters. Therefore, if you man one, the other is switched off.

KingKongRetard
02-23-2007, 02:25 PM
Thanks for the reply. I did understand the concept. However, I can't man other at all. When I switch positions, I get

1. (Default) Pilot
2. bombardier
3. Gunner at bombardier position
4. Left tail turrent
5. bottom torrent

I can't get into right tail turrent at all. From external view, I see that this position has nobody sitting.

Haigotron
02-23-2007, 02:33 PM
Exactly, the limitation is that you cannot ever get into the right tail gunner position

KingKongRetard
03-01-2007, 03:49 AM
Thanks for your replies, and sorry for my late response. I was away for a while.

I have checked once again. Even AI doesn't control it. That position remains dead.