PDA

View Full Version : Point of aim

stugumby
10-05-2007, 07:51 PM
heres a screen shot of a point of aim, figured if i goofed i should hold near edge as pulling up thru target, rather hit the bow than way over. Center mass of a long narrow target dosnt give any room for error, your opinions please. Oh and hows my water look?

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a66/stugumby/drop2.jpg

Platypus_1.JaVA
10-06-2007, 02:35 AM
I'm no STUKA expert, but I'll give some of my comments. The stuka was meant to dive at an angle that is ALMOST vertical, something like 85 degrees. This way, the bomb will not land exactly where you pointed the center of your gunsight, but a little 'below' the center. You can easily see this effect if you use the dive-bomb-sight in the other Ju-87 and Ju-88 variant. In the screenshot, your STUKA appears to have someting like an 80 degree angle. So I think a bomb released at this moment will not hit the ship. I think the approach is right. Pulling the stick makes a sweep over the entire length of the ship, this will increase the chance of a bomb hit, without worrying too much about the deviation.

FoolTrottel
10-06-2007, 02:53 AM
Oh and hows my water look?
A bit wet... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_cool.gif

general_kalle
10-06-2007, 05:21 AM
unless you are diving more than 90 degrees the bomb will always hit in the crosshair or below it.

so its more safe to aim the cross hair at the other end of the ship than as it is.

HotelBushranger
10-06-2007, 06:19 AM
I'd say without a doubt aim at the smoke stacks, and you'll hit just below them, roughly the centre of the ship. At the moment you won't hit it.

Good luck!

han freak solo
10-06-2007, 08:37 AM
Water looks nice. By the time I get a rig that can display that water, BOBSOW will be out.