PDA

View Full Version : GAME IS WORKING!!!



kroen1987
06-20-2010, 04:05 PM
I formatted my computer and installed Windows 7 and now the game works! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif But it's slow as hell... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif I've set it all to minimum on 1440x900 and it runs on ~15 FPS. This doesn't make sense, becuase according to system requierment lab, my computer even meats the reccomended requirements, not to just minimal (full green bar at system requierment lab). Why is that? I have

AMD Athlon 32Bit
Dual Core 2.7GHz
4GB RAM
Nvidia Geforce 9500GT 1GB

I know it's not fantastic, but it should run the game on 30FPS on medium settings... let alone low settings. What's the problem?

sam2000_290
06-20-2010, 04:56 PM
I have a nvidia 9500 GT as well. The reason why the system requirement lab says you exceed, well, me too, is that it sees that this card is higher than the other cards, so obviously, it says the computer exceeds. You can set everything on high, with no AA and keep your resolution low, and the game should work. 1024x768 the max that you can go in SP anyway. You can set it higher in D-ops, since the fps is smoother. Your post title is a little misleading.

kroen1987
06-20-2010, 05:49 PM
1024x768? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif Setting everything to high won't help at such low resolution when my screens native resolution is 1680x1050. It would look horrible. Why is this game so badly optimized? I have MW2 and it looks great at 1440x900, runnin gat 30FPS with medium-high settings. I also have Dead Space and it runs at 50FPS with everything set to high with AA enabled on 1440x900. More games that run smoothly and look great: Mirror's Edge, Crysis, Crysis Warhead, Fallout 3... pretty much most games this gen. Dissapointing.

kroen1987
06-21-2010, 10:17 AM
Okay, I've set it to 1280x800, all on low. It actually doesn't look half bad. It now runs at 25FPS. I guess that's the best I'm going to get without making the game look like a piece of ****.

sam2000_290
06-21-2010, 09:09 PM
My max resolution is 1680x1050 too. There is nothing u can do if it looks horrible. As long as you can play, it's fine.

kroen1987
07-01-2010, 01:11 PM
Update, guys. I just bought a 260GTX. Brace yourselves to see how good the game runs now:

*Everything on Very High
*V-Sync On
*Everything On
*AAx16
*AFx16
*1680x1050
*30FPS

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

GuZZ33
07-01-2010, 01:33 PM
Originally posted by kroen1987:
Update, guys. I just bought a 260GTX. Brace yourselves to see how good the game runs now:

*Everything on Very High
*V-Sync On
*Everything On
*AAx16
*AFx16
*1680x1050
*30FPS

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
Show us some screenshots if you want to?. 16x antialiasing, nice one.

kroen1987
07-01-2010, 01:42 PM
Sure. But tomorrow, my brother's on the PC right now (we have 2 PC's the one I'm currently on is a load of crap)

ForceReconNeo
07-02-2010, 07:31 AM
Originally posted by kroen1987:
Update, guys. I just bought a 260GTX. Brace yourselves to see how good the game runs now:

*Everything on Very High
*V-Sync On
*Everything On
*AAx16
*AFx16
*1680x1050
*30FPS

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

i have a slightly better CPU and 4 GB RAM on W7 X64, and a GTX 275 and i cant play on anything higher than all low, wonder how you managed that?

kroen1987
07-02-2010, 07:53 AM
either something about your pc isn't right or you're doing something wrong
it's impossible for a 275GTX to run this game so poorly... I managed to run it just fine on low with my 9500GT which is vastly inferior to 275GTX... no idea what you're doing wrong or what's wrong with your PC though

p.s. change of plans, I go to my cousins for the weekend so I'll get the photos first thing sunday. no I'm not stalling and no I'm not lying I will get you photos and with FPS counter on them

ForceReconNeo
07-02-2010, 11:29 AM
i play at native 1680x1024, but lowered it to 1280x768(?), 16:10... it might be my monitor its Apple Cinema 20". Besides the monitor i am not doing anything wrong.

kroen1987
07-04-2010, 04:13 AM
Here you go: (no download required; just click the links; enlarge screenshots for native resolution)
http://rs390tg.rapidshare.com/...12-24-21-58.bmp.html (http://rs390tg.rapidshare.com/files/404855402/Conviction_game_2010-07-04_12-24-21-58.bmp.html)
http://rs390l34.rapidshare.com...12-26-50-11.bmp.html (http://rs390l34.rapidshare.com/files/404855403/Conviction_game_2010-07-04_12-26-50-11.bmp.html)
http://rs390l3.rapidshare.com/..._12-39-28-48.bmp.htm (http://rs390l3.rapidshare.com/files/404855404/Conviction_game_2010-07-04_12-39-28-48.bmp.htm)
http://rs390tl3.rapidshare.com...12-50-02-03.bmp.html (http://rs390tl3.rapidshare.com/files/404855405/Conviction_game_2010-07-04_12-50-02-03.bmp.html)
http://rs390l35.rapidshare.com...12-50-51-36.bmp.html (http://rs390l35.rapidshare.com/files/404855406/Conviction_game_2010-07-04_12-50-51-36.bmp.html)
No matter what the FPS counter says, I assure you it runs as smooth as butter.

GuZZ33
07-04-2010, 04:35 AM
It took me 30+ seconds to download the first screenshot, looks ok man http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif . Maybe try http://imageshack.us/ ? to upload and share screenshots, you can load/show screenshots direct to forums

kroen1987
07-04-2010, 05:37 AM
can't imageshack, pics are 5mb each. also you don't need to download them, just click them and it opens them in your browser