PDA

View Full Version : Plane selection in campaign



XyZspineZyX
08-03-2003, 09:40 AM
How is the plane you get assigned selected in the dynamic campaign? For the first part, you can choose, but after that it seems to just pick the worst plane available?

Flying Lvov in a mig-3 only to be downgraded to an I16-type 18 in the next mission was terrible! Not that I mind the I16, but I would have preferred to get a lagg at least, which is available at that time. How does the campaign decide which plane you will get?

XyZspineZyX
08-03-2003, 09:40 AM
How is the plane you get assigned selected in the dynamic campaign? For the first part, you can choose, but after that it seems to just pick the worst plane available?

Flying Lvov in a mig-3 only to be downgraded to an I16-type 18 in the next mission was terrible! Not that I mind the I16, but I would have preferred to get a lagg at least, which is available at that time. How does the campaign decide which plane you will get?

Tully__
08-03-2003, 09:42 AM
You must pick planes for each part of the campaign at the beginning of the campaign in the campaign launch screen.

<center> ================================================== ========================= </center>

<center> <img src=http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/Corsair.jpg> </center>

<center> The "under performing planes" thread (http://www.simhq.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=35;t=007540) /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif </center>
<center> Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm) </center>
<center><font size="-2" color="#88aadd">IL2 Forums Moderator</font></center>


Salut
Tully

XyZspineZyX
08-03-2003, 10:09 AM
Ahhhhhhhhhhh... I was just chosing the first one. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

Thanks.