PDA

View Full Version : pacific fighters



arf1973
11-27-2008, 03:20 PM
I just recently installed pacific fighters again on my computer and when i put the disk in to start the game, i get an error message stating that i need to put in the correct cd-rom and then an error message about some pd.exe. How do I fix the problem?

arf1973
11-27-2008, 03:20 PM
I just recently installed pacific fighters again on my computer and when i put the disk in to start the game, i get an error message stating that i need to put in the correct cd-rom and then an error message about some pd.exe. How do I fix the problem?

Divine-Wind
11-27-2008, 04:10 PM
Ooh, I remember this. I believe this is caused by the rts.dll file that comes with the game. Go here (http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/ubisoft.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=10061&p_created=1099077749&p_sid=l5OoFZjj&p_accessibility=0&p_redirect=&p_lva=&p_sp=cF9zcmNoPTEmcF9zb3J0X2J5PSZwX2dyaWRzb3J0PSZwX 3Jvd19jbnQ9Niw2JnBfcHJvZHM9ODgsMTEyOCZwX2NhdHM9JnB fcHY9Mi4xMTI4JnBfY3Y9JnBfc2VhcmNoX3R5cGU9YW5zd2Vyc y5zZWFyY2hfbmwmcF9wYWdlPTE*&p_li=&p_topview=1), follow the instructions, and see if that fixes it.

I remember getting this problem when I installed PF standalone. I had even swapped the game for a new one, but if I remember correctly, it was this that fixed the game.