PDA

View Full Version : Assassin's Creed on PC, wtf is going on???



Spitzba
10-21-2008, 07:12 PM
Alright, I just got this game a few days ago and was so psyched to play it, so once I started, it lagged up abit, sound was outta synch with video, I figured my comps gettin a bit old so no worries, but.. after finishing Memory Block 1, when you mount up on the horse, and ride off the first assassination mission, once I got through that loading screen, it came up, and it looked like haybales had glitched all over the damn place. All I could see was giant yellow walls everywhere. I tried patches, reloading the game, tuning down graphics, everything I could think of, and it's just not working. Anyone have any ideas of how to fix this?

BTOG46
10-21-2008, 07:22 PM
I presume you have a Radeon X1650 or lower video card, this seems mainly a problem with those cards, and no one seems to have found a fix (other than getting a better video card)

rusteeze
10-22-2008, 01:03 PM
I got the same problem, it's really annoying and it's rather a pain to play that way.
So.. just got to buy some new hardware.. ?

btw i found this searching googles..
Patch Inbound for Assassin's Creed PC (http://www.gamecyte.com/patch-inbound-for-assassins-creed-pc)
sounds good, but what's the release date - no one knows :/ or 'soon' as they say.

caswallawn_2k7
10-22-2008, 01:06 PM
for all that is a new news post DX 10.1 was removed in the first patch that was out months ago.

the fact is tho if you are running XP or a low end card DX10 wont affect you at all as you will be running the DX9 version.

rusteeze
10-22-2008, 01:24 PM
just checked my video card and found out that its 1600..
so all i gotta do is http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif and off to shop http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

dbwhalley
10-23-2008, 08:43 PM
I have the same problem, but it's not just haybales. There are huge swaths of smearing graphics all over the place. I didn't have any problems until I got to the Damascus part. As soon as I entered the town things starting the "smearing" bit. I have updated drivers, and an ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT w/ 512M on board. Any suggestions? Thanks!

reddarin
10-24-2008, 02:16 PM
If you've been considering upgrading your video card for a while - now is the time. Amazon has the 4870 DDR5 512mb single processor card for $239!!! Dang that is a good price! 800 Unified Stream Processors!! Sheesh.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001BGHCZ8

...besides, Fallout3 comes out next week and you'll need a good card to run it http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

Darin

</commercial>

reddarin
10-24-2008, 02:18 PM
Oh, and the 4870 kicks *** running AC of course! Everything on high and no troubles at all (except for maybe my personal skill on that stupid Talal level)