PDA

View Full Version : How to



lraccajr
02-12-2008, 11:47 AM
i know how to take screenshots when flying, how do i get first person screens like this?

as in howe can i get into a all seeing mode where i can take screenshots

http://www.simhq.com/_air11/images/air_336a_009.jpg
http://www.simhq.com/_air11/images/air_336a_011.jpg

SlickStick
02-12-2008, 11:50 AM
Place static cameras on your mission map in the Full Mission Builder. Then, with Externals enabled, you can select between each camera placed on the map, zoom in/out, rotate the scene, etc.

lraccajr
02-12-2008, 12:01 PM
ty

Lurch1962
02-13-2008, 06:39 PM
Another possibility, which you can do any time without having to place cameras in a mission...

Go to your plane's external view and pull waaaaay back (click-drag the mouse). You can then swing the view around and up/down with the mouse until a nice view is obtained. For ground scenes, this works best when your plane's at low altitude. You should be able to pull back far enough (some kilometers) so that your plane will be invisible in the far distance of the scene. Finally, do note that the farther you pull away from your plane, the coarser the mouse adjustments become (the point of view will change in fairly large steps).