PDA

View Full Version : HACKING?!???!!?!?!!



VMF513_Wolf
12-22-2003, 12:15 PM
I know u saying its almost impossible, but listen.... I was just playing on mastiffs server and gues what?! THere was some1 flying JET....its normal u say....NO ITS NOT THERE IS NO jetS On mastiifs server AND there is NO place to select THEM!..here is a screenshot..u can see one player flying Jet on mastiifs server......so is I'm blined or its a hack..http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/221203-OMG.jpg

http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/181203-avia_036F.jpg
http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/221203-install.gif
VMF513-Flying Nightmares (http://www.vmf513.com/)

VMF513_Wolf
12-22-2003, 12:15 PM
I know u saying its almost impossible, but listen.... I was just playing on mastiffs server and gues what?! THere was some1 flying JET....its normal u say....NO ITS NOT THERE IS NO jetS On mastiifs server AND there is NO place to select THEM!..here is a screenshot..u can see one player flying Jet on mastiifs server......so is I'm blined or its a hack..http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/221203-OMG.jpg

http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/181203-avia_036F.jpg
http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/221203-install.gif
VMF513-Flying Nightmares (http://www.vmf513.com/)

VMF513_Wolf
12-22-2003, 01:15 PM
or maybe its ok to fly planes that u cant select? tell me if I'm wrong...

http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/181203-avia_036F.jpg
http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/221203-install.gif
VMF513-Flying Nightmares (http://www.vmf513.com/)

SmokeJaguar
12-22-2003, 01:18 PM
I have never encountered that since day one on original Il2. I dont know what to say other than what the...?

http://www.km011a0004.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/fez_henry.jpg
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Lets play "last man standing..." I insist!<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

AtomicRunt
12-22-2003, 01:31 PM
OK Just a thought here, not sure if its possible. But, can you go into the cache folder, find say..."Mastiff's" game and edit the files(add aircraft) then save that file without changing the name. So, the next time you enter his server you now have the ability to fly whatever?? ...Just a thought.

Salute!
AB AtomicRunt
http://www.execulink.com/~jesten/LogoABS.jpg

mcarruthers
12-22-2003, 01:38 PM
I've had that happen to...except it was me. It was a non ai server and i just selected red and flew a b17...Everyone asked me how I did it and all it was was that i flew a b17 in last game and it kept it in my new game for some reason....

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/hj.carruthers/il2fb/mcarruthers2.jpg

VMF513_Wolf
12-22-2003, 01:44 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by SmokeJaguar:
I have never encountered that since day one on original Il2. I dont know what to say other than what the...?

http://www.km011a0004.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/fez_henry.jpg
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Lets play "last man standing..." I insist!<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>


<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

HEY RAven shield is a nice game eh?

http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/181203-avia_036F.jpg
http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/221203-install.gif
VMF513-Flying Nightmares (http://www.vmf513.com/)

VMF513_Wolf
12-22-2003, 01:45 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by AtomicRunt:
OK Just a thought here, not sure if its possible. But, can you go into the cache folder, find say..."Mastiff's" game and edit the files(add aircraft) then save that file without changing the name. So, the next time you enter his server you now have the ability to fly whatever?? ...Just a thought.
I'll give it a tryhttp://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
Salute!
AB AtomicRunt
http://www.execulink.com/~jesten/LogoABS.jpg <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/181203-avia_036F.jpg
http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/221203-install.gif
VMF513-Flying Nightmares (http://www.vmf513.com/)

VMF513_Wolf
12-22-2003, 01:52 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by AtomicRunt:
OK Just a thought here, not sure if its possible. But, can you go into the cache folder, find say..."Mastiff's" game and edit the files(add aircraft) then save that file without changing the name. So, the next time you enter his server you now have the ability to fly whatever?? ...Just a thought.

Salute!
AB AtomicRunt
http://www.execulink.com/~jesten/LogoABS.jpg <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>


just tryed it..its u cant read it..only thing u get is squares...crypted...

http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/181203-avia_036F.jpg
http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/221203-install.gif
VMF513-Flying Nightmares (http://www.vmf513.com/)

Hunter82
12-22-2003, 02:10 PM
wolf only 1 image per sig please

==============================
Mudmovers (http://www.mudmovers.com)
ATI Catalyst Beta Tester
Catalyst Feedback (http://apps.ati.com/driverfeedback/)
Catalyst Driver Download (http://www.ati.com/support/driver.html)
==============================

Lixma
12-22-2003, 03:07 PM
Just happened to me.

A 262 (flying for Russian side - i.e. red)in a room where the plane isn't even available.

It's real...it needs attention.

Edit: It was the same guy as in Wolf's screenshot.

WWRenevant_
12-22-2003, 03:19 PM
Quick note to back up Lixma. I was there and saw it too...

Figures...

-----------------------------
http://www.ravenwoodcrafts.com/ren1.jpg

SlickStick
12-22-2003, 03:22 PM
What's happening is they are editing the file directly before going into the server, the same way we used to to be able to fly AI planes on a server.

The file is in Users folder under Doe or whatever your pilot's name is for your config and they just edit the plane into the .properties file, I forget exactly which one because I'm not at home, and they can spawn with the plane they list, regardless if it is in Server plane list or not.

As long as they keep flying the same plane, they can keep flying it. If they choose a plane form the list while in server, they will overwrite the plane in the .properties file and not be able to use it anymore, unless they exit, manually add it to the .properties file again and re-enter the server.

We know this doesn't work with AI planes, because you have to start the engine on a regular plane first, to be able to fly AI on a server. So, entering a server to spawn with an AI plane will not help.

It's the same way the Uberdemon AI Flyable program worked in the beginning. I just can't recall the filenames.

___________________________
çk"*¯k 2003

http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2003-12/550744/sigSpitIX.JPG
Coming Soon to a Six near you...http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_cool.gif

SKULLS_LZ
12-22-2003, 03:26 PM
http://www.dhs.gov/dhs/images/dhs-advisory-severe.gif

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ask me about my "Free Wing Removal" program. Offer valid while my ammo supplies last.

Lixma
12-22-2003, 03:28 PM
That doesn't sound too bad then...it's bound to attract the dickheads though i'm sure.

Cajun76
12-22-2003, 03:30 PM
Well, obviously I was in there with Wolf, he not only flew a Me-262A, but then hopped into a He-111 Zwilling. Not sure if he ever was in a regular, server supported plane at one point or not. He was flying around, though, so he obviously got the engines fired up and switched between planes. However, I never saw him in any plane that was selectable to all on the server, only his special plane set. Hopefully this will help to stop this kind of thing.

Good hunting,
Cajun76

"It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it."
-Aristotle

Meanwhile, in the 20th century:

BOOM! Yeah, Alright you primitive screwheads, listen up. See this? This is my JUG!! It's has 8 .50cals and 2000lbs+ worth of bombs and rockets. Republic's top of the line. You can find this in the Kick A$$ department. That's right, this sweet baby was made in Farmingdale, Long Island and Evansville, Indiana. Retails for about $82,997.95. It's got a turbo-supercharger, all metal control surfaces with blunt nosed ailerons, and a hair trigger. That's right, shop right, shop Republic. YOU GOT THAT!? Now I swear, the next one of you primates, E-ven TOUCHES me..... - Anonymous http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

FI_Crazy
12-22-2003, 03:30 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by mcarruthers:
I've had that happen to...except it was me. It was a non ai server and i just selected red and flew a b17...Everyone asked me how I did it and all it was was that i flew a b17 in last game and it kept it in my new game for some reason....

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/hj.carruthers/il2fb/mcarruthers2.jpg <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Yes I've noticed it also. This new version seems to carry over the latest plane you flew. Perhaps it even carries it into places where it can't be had?

http://www.military.cz/british/air/war/fighter/hornet/hornets_m.jpg
My Il-2 Screenshot Site (http://crazyscreens.250free.com/crazyhome.html)
Fighting Irish Squadron (http://www.fighting-irish.org)

SlickStick
12-22-2003, 06:08 PM
My mistake, it's the Settings.ini file in the Doe or your player name folder of the Users folder. Open that file and scroll down to the "NET" section and you'll see last plane flown info. It has to do with editing the file, joining the server, choosing a base and just spawning with the plane you wrote in there.

They would have to be able to edit that file mid-server to keep changing planes, which shouldn't prove too difficult, but I thought the spawning of AI directly into servers was blocked in a previous version?

It sounded like he was using only flyables, but then you mentioned Zwilling and therein may be the thing Oleg and company missed when they stopped the AI from doing it initially.

If someone can spawn in a server with AI planes, maybe its because they found a bug that follows the way we get AI to work on servers now, by starting a flyable first, then selecting the AI plane.

If they do it with a flyable first, they can repeat with an AI maybe by editing the file?

Just throwing this out there, because I'm sure there are a few ways to accomplish this.

___________________________
çk"*¯k 2003

http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2003-12/550744/sigSpitIX.JPG
Coming Soon to a Six near you...http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_cool.gif

BBB_Hyperion
12-22-2003, 07:41 PM
I posted this issue a long time ago on ORR search for cheating detected maybe its still there.

It has something to do with setting the Airclass ingame with set command . When all help and provide tracks and mission files to il2beta mail adress we can sort this out i think .

Regards,
Hyperion

VMF513_Wolf
12-23-2003, 01:55 AM
hope it gets fixed....

http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/181203-avia_036F.jpg
VMF513-Flying Nightmares (http://www.vmf513.com/)

FuryFighter
12-23-2003, 03:02 AM
you know what... I was so close to getting Uberdemons IL-2 loader working in FB before I gave up. I had the program running with FB and was starting to import AI's and loadouts. I dunno what I did... there was no tampering with the program itself... just wrote a new version of all the .ini's to work with the new plane set. But my guess is thats whats we're seeing... some sort of FB loader. now if I still have my copy of the IL-2 loader then I'll resuem my work and test it out.

http://www.angelfire.com/space2/messerschmitt262/sig_test.jpg

Tully__
12-23-2003, 03:06 AM
Another possibility. Did you know that the mission designer can specify a different plane set at each base? While the plane may not have been selectable at the base you were flying from, it may have been at another base.....

=================================================

http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/Corsair.jpg (http://www.mudmovers.com/sturmovik_101/FAQ.htm)

IL2 Forums Moderator
Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm)


Salut
Tully

AFJ_Locust
12-23-2003, 03:15 AM
Wolf I was there as well & Ive seen this happen once before, Someone actualy tryed to explain it too me, he said that he does it in the Command console, but his english was bad, so I couldnt understand his directions, Anyway we banned his Call&IP the guy flying the me262, and yes your right Mastiff dosent allow Jets in his server, altho from time to time we do host DF with AI

http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1068129235.jpg

AFJ_Locust
12-23-2003, 03:18 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Tully__:
Another possibility. Did you know that the mission designer can specify a different plane set at each base? While the plane may not have been selectable at the base you were flying from, it may have been at another base.....

Tully<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

No Tully Mastiff Removes all Jets from his server maps, I was there tonight & Banned the guy, I have seen one other guy do this trick/hack its not realy cheating but its some kind of hack through the comand console and could pose problems in certain missions....

http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1068129235.jpg

x__CRASH__x
12-23-2003, 03:22 AM
Are you sure that he didn't just miss it on one obsure base? I did that once. Forgot to pull a plane I was restricting from a base up in a far corner, and sure enough, someone grabbed it and flew it. My dumb mistake.

http://www.rmutt.netfirms.com/crash2.gif (http://www.ghostskies.com/)

AFJ_Locust
12-23-2003, 03:35 AM
Ill go check it right now but like I said Ive seen people do this in the past, Ill report back
mastiff still has the same server runnin


Just came from Mastiffs No jets on any bases No zwillings either

http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1068129235.jpg

Hunter82
12-23-2003, 04:08 AM
Looks like we'll all have to add the NO AI description to our servers again. I had to do this originally with all IL2 maps to make people not use the loader. Not only do AI AC cause spawn stutter...they lag out the game terribly

==============================
Mudmovers (http://www.mudmovers.com)
ATI Catalyst Beta Tester
Catalyst Feedback (http://apps.ati.com/driverfeedback/)
Catalyst Driver Download (http://www.ati.com/support/driver.html)
==============================

Hunter82
12-23-2003, 04:09 AM
Banning by Name/IP people who use unavailable planes is the only solution right now.

==============================
Mudmovers (http://www.mudmovers.com)
ATI Catalyst Beta Tester
Catalyst Feedback (http://apps.ati.com/driverfeedback/)
Catalyst Driver Download (http://www.ati.com/support/driver.html)
==============================

FuryFighter
12-23-2003, 05:20 AM
hehehe am I being inspired to ditch the ressurection of my FB loader thingy hehehe

http://www.angelfire.com/space2/messerschmitt262/sig_test.jpg

VMF513_Wolf
12-23-2003, 05:26 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Tully__:
Another possibility. Did you know that the mission designer can specify a different plane set at each base? While the plane may not have been selectable at the base you were flying from, it may have been at another base.....

=================================================

http://www.mudmovers.com/sturmovik_101/FAQ.htm

_IL2 Forums Moderator_
http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm


Salut
Tully<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
yea sure I know that..I have checked and rechecked 100 times be4 posting.....
imagine VEF year 1940 u fly I-18 and suddenly WEEEE BOOOM!! AAA!!! and u get killed by a JEt...LOL...thats aint funny ..

http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/181203-avia_036F.jpg
VMF513-Flying Nightmares (http://www.vmf513.com/)

Cajun76
12-23-2003, 05:43 AM
All I can say Tully, is that I flew both sides, I switched to the other side when the hack got upset I said something about his plane choice. Earlier (and I don't know if it was the same guy, or a differant one) someone was flying a B-17, which was not apparently availible, either.

He went so far as to say something about me being on his 'deathlist' http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif for saying something about it, and tried to TK me. So hackers beware, because you're on our list, too...

Good hunting,
Cajun76

"It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it."
-Aristotle

Meanwhile, in the 20th century:

BOOM! Yeah, Alright you primitive screwheads, listen up. See this? This is my JUG!! It's has 8 .50cals and 2000lbs+ worth of bombs and rockets. Republic's top of the line. You can find this in the Kick A$$ department. That's right, this sweet baby was made in Farmingdale, Long Island and Evansville, Indiana. Retails for about $82,997.95. It's got a turbo-supercharger, all metal control surfaces with blunt nosed ailerons, and a hair trigger. That's right, shop right, shop Republic. YOU GOT THAT!? Now I swear, the next one of you primates, E-ven TOUCHES me..... - Anonymous http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Tully__
12-23-2003, 05:52 AM
Alright already, I'm convinced, he's using either an obscure console command or the good ol' IL2 style "last plane flown" pilot profile edit. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

=================================================

http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/Corsair.jpg (http://www.mudmovers.com/sturmovik_101/FAQ.htm)

IL2 Forums Moderator
Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm)


Salut
Tully

VMF513_Wolf
12-23-2003, 05:59 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Tully__:
or the good ol' IL2 style "last plane flown" pilot profile edit. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

=================================================

http://www.mudmovers.com/sturmovik_101/FAQ.htm

_IL2 Forums Moderator_
http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm


Salut
Tully<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

doesnt work for me...

http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/181203-avia_036F.jpg
VMF513-Flying Nightmares (http://www.vmf513.com/)

VMF513_Wolf
12-23-2003, 06:03 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Cajun76:
All I can say Tully, is that I flew both sides, I switched to the other side when the hack got upset I said something about his plane choice. Earlier (and I don't know if it was the same guy, or a differant one) someone was flying a B-17, which was not apparently availible, either.

He went so far as to say something about me being on his 'deathlist' http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif for saying something about it, and tried to TK me. So hackers beware, because you're on _our_ list, too...

Good hunting,
Cajun76

"It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it."
-Aristotle

Meanwhile, in the 20th century:

BOOM! Yeah, Alright you primitive screwheads, listen up. See this? This is my JUG!! It's has 8 .50cals and 2000lbs+ worth of bombs and rockets. Republic's top of the line. You can find this in the Kick A$$ department. That's right, this sweet baby was made in Farmingdale, Long Island and Evansville, Indiana. Retails for about $82,997.95. It's got a turbo-supercharger, all metal control surfaces with blunt nosed ailerons, and a hair trigger. That's right, shop right, shop Republic. YOU GOT THAT!? Now I swear, the next one of you primates, E-ven TOUCHES me..... - Anonymous http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

gues banning him didnt helped.....

http://server5.uploadit.org/files2/181203-avia_036F.jpg
VMF513-Flying Nightmares (http://www.vmf513.com/)

AFJ_Locust
12-23-2003, 10:10 AM
Well you can ban there Call/ip but if there on dial or there ip changes alot they can change there name & poof there back in.....

then ya have to banipcall again they never learn http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_eek.gif

http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1068129235.jpg