PDA

View Full Version : Invisible houses



Mr.Willer
01-25-2010, 07:45 AM
After testing map, game crashed. Now when i put houses on the ground they apper ok at editor. But in the game newly added house groups are invisible.

When i delete previously made houses from editor and try they still are in game. What could be problem?

seir
01-25-2010, 08:22 AM
We never had issues like that. Send me whole map directory in PM and I'll see what is wrong.

Mr.Willer
01-25-2010, 08:51 AM
Weird thing.. I made new XP user and loaded that map. All works fine. I think XP account was corrupted somehow. Maybe game and editor use some cache in user homefolder?

seir
01-25-2010, 10:34 AM
Yes, there's a cache at "User/My Docs/COJBiB/Out/Cache". Try to delete this directory.

Mr.Willer
01-25-2010, 11:47 AM
Didnt find cache folder there. It did it again, but when i used "Save as" and renamed map it works again.

seir
01-25-2010, 11:59 AM
That's really weird. Good that you solved this issue.

Mr.Willer
01-26-2010, 04:18 PM
Errors continue.. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

Problems start when i click items at "Validate map" errors or warnings and after that click back to editor and delete items etc. that causes error messages.

After that when i try load or save map it crashes and destroys it somehow.

If i dont do anything after "Validate map" I can modify map in editor but in the game modifications wont appear.

Have any ideas how to fix it?

seir
01-26-2010, 05:36 PM
Don't use validator like that. It's buggy and it's already reported to programmers.

Mr.Willer
01-27-2010, 12:43 AM
Didint know that. So i should not try to delete items that cause warnings? Ie. When i chance AI:s weapon it always generate error something like: winchester 001 Object's position equals (0,0,0)

When i click it on validator item is far below map, dont know why.

seir
01-27-2010, 01:14 AM
Don't worry about "Object positions are equal" http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Mr.Willer
01-27-2010, 01:21 AM
Ok, What about error i get loading map to editor:
-
Errors
Meshes/skins
sig550.msh
-
And
-
Error:
Object name: 017[9757749](act_ChangeWaypoint)
Comment act_ChangeWaypoint id:9757749 has no waypoint assigned

When i click it on validator it shows me no items but i can open object attributes. Had to assign waypoint to that "empty item" to get rid of error. Didnt find that 017... item from object list to check what/where it is. But now error has gone. Was this normal?

seir
01-27-2010, 07:54 AM
ChangeWaypoint is action, if you double click it in validator, it will select only by the ID. That's a bug. Don't double click on the resoults in validator, it's a bit buggy. Open "<MapName>.mis" and search for ChangeWaypoint with no waypoint.

Also "sig550.msh" is placed by some old weapon class that is not supported. You have changed class of an object (weapon I guess) that was used in Chrome and is not available in COJ2. You have to find that object and remove it.

Mr.Willer
01-27-2010, 08:02 AM
Ok, i fixed waypoint and now everything is working. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif