PDA

View Full Version : Is this system ok to run PF?



mizuno6
11-02-2004, 03:50 AM
thinking of upgrading shortly to run PF and some other games coming out shortly (brothers in arms etc)..

would a AMD athlon 64bit 3500+, 1 gig ram, GF6800gt be a worthwhile enough upgrade to cater for a maxed out time with PF and also to cater for these other games coming out??

just dont wanna buy somethin only to have to upgrade in 12 mnths...

any thoughts greatly appreciated.

superbomber2004
11-02-2004, 03:57 AM
I'm running PF on a 2600xp with a 9600XT vid card and it runs great

stansdds
11-02-2004, 06:15 PM
I am planning a similar build up, AMD64 3500, 1GB RAM, and a GF6800 video card. Not sure if I want to go with an AGP video card or wait a few more months for PCI Express.

cvonseggern
11-02-2004, 06:33 PM
I'm running on an older system - Athlon XP1800+ with a Radeon 9600XT and 512MB, and it's fine. All versions of IL-2 have given me some stutter when the fur really starts flying, but it's quite acceptable.

Maple_Tiger
11-02-2004, 08:16 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by mizuno6:
thinking of upgrading shortly to run PF and some other games coming out shortly (brothers in arms etc)..

would a AMD athlon 64bit 3500+, 1 gig ram, GF6800gt be a worthwhile enough upgrade to cater for a maxed out time with PF and also to cater for these other games coming out??

just dont wanna buy somethin only to have to upgrade in 12 mnths...

any thoughts greatly appreciated. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>



You could fly with maxed settings and still have good FPS. lol.