PDA

View Full Version : Has the G940 reversal bug been fixed yet? If not, best 'new' stick out there?

Mysticpuma2003
04-27-2011, 03:11 AM
I have read a lot about the 'bug' and see that there is new firmware.

I currently use a Fully Modded Thrustmaster Cougar (hall sensors and gimbals), but want to get a second stick for my Son's PC. I can't afford another modded Cougar and the 940 certainly interests me, but I hear that the 'reversal' bug is a nightmare?

If that is the case, I am looking at either the X65 or Warthog, but I do like the look and features of the 940 first.

Appreciate thoughts?

Cheers, MP

ytareh
04-27-2011, 05:42 AM
Well I was a Logitech Extreme 3d Pro zealot for best part of a decade but have been converted by the Hall effect sensors in the X and Y axes of the Thrustmaster T16000M everything about it is a compromise compared with the Logitech BUT the precision is second to none !PS I tried and hated a HOTAS Cougar ,seriously a mega money stick that you have to spend MORE money on to get 'right'!?

Mysticpuma2003
04-27-2011, 06:57 AM
Well, I spent the money and tbh the Cougar is simply outstanding once modded....but unless my son wants to pay for one, he's not getting the same!

I'll check out the Thrustmaster T16000M but I was hoping to get a stick with a separate Throttle.

Cheers, MP

FishCookie
04-27-2011, 07:01 AM
Yeah the Reversal bug is present in all axes apart from the Hall sensor equipped stick x,y. Rudders, trim and throttle are all whoefully imprecise when making small adjustments. It's dead and buried now, there is very little chance these issues will be addressed officially. Caveat emptor is Logitech's high end product moto.
Some people have rewired the throttle and peddles using Bodnar boards to good effect which begs the question; why are Logitech neutering this product in firmware?

gothkrieger
04-28-2011, 12:10 PM
Anybody have any thoughts on the X65 as I have been considering getting one.

skarden
04-28-2011, 09:11 PM