PDA

View Full Version : German Ranks



XyZspineZyX
08-19-2003, 07:47 PM
Hi all,

Since I installed the patch, the German dynamic campaign selection screen displays Russian ranks. I'm not sure if it's the patch that's causing it, because I actually never tried the dynamic campaign before the patch. I know I've seen this subject around before, but I didn't read the post at the time and the search feature isn't working. Anyone know how I can fix this? By the way, I'm using the latest version of IL-2 Manager. Thanks.

Wiffle

Yes, and here's to the few
who forgive what you do
and the fewer who don't even care

--Leonard Cohen

Message Edited on 08/19/0312:51PM by WifflePlane

XyZspineZyX
08-19-2003, 07:47 PM
Hi all,

Since I installed the patch, the German dynamic campaign selection screen displays Russian ranks. I'm not sure if it's the patch that's causing it, because I actually never tried the dynamic campaign before the patch. I know I've seen this subject around before, but I didn't read the post at the time and the search feature isn't working. Anyone know how I can fix this? By the way, I'm using the latest version of IL-2 Manager. Thanks.

Wiffle

Yes, and here's to the few
who forgive what you do
and the fewer who don't even care

--Leonard Cohen

Message Edited on 08/19/0312:51PM by WifflePlane

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 01:13 AM
Bump.

Sorry, but...anybody?

Yes, and here's to the few
who forgive what you do
and the fewer who don't even care

--Leonard Cohen

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 01:32 AM
http://users.pandora.be/vnnet/relax!.jpg

<center>http://users.pandora.be/vnnet/sig_2.jpg
http://users.pandora.be/vnnet/sig_.jpg
Bombing pilots since 1942</center>

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 01:49 AM
Appy-poly-logies. Yes, I know--calm blue ocean. I just can't take the pressure! Just remember, it could be worse, e.g., "My favorite plane sucks now!" Nice picture, by the way. If I knew how to do a smiley, there would be one here.

Wiffle

Yes, and here's to the few
who forgive what you do
and the fewer who don't even care

--Leonard Cohen

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 01:56 AM
I don't have that problem. maybe that IL2 manager is the thing that causes it.

if not, try a fresh reinstall

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 03:17 AM
When I installed the patch a bunch of things were messed up. The map would pop up in the center of the screen, instead of on the upper right. The Escape key did not work. And the dynamic campaign was "porked."

I uninstalled FB, reinstalled and patched, and everything returned to normal. You just may have to do the same.

Nowi

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 04:06 AM
Thanks for the responses. I'm going to try a fresh install of FB and the patch, and I think I'll swith to IL-2 Stab instead of the Manager and see if that makes a difference. Thanks again.

Wiffle

Yes, and here's to the few
who forgive what you do
and the fewer who don't even care

--Leonard Cohen

XyZspineZyX
10-02-2003, 09:54 AM
Sorry if this seems belated but I only just noticed the same problem and came across your post while searching for a cure. I'm also running IL2 Manager 4.0 FB Version and have Russian ranks in the German Campaign. To fix, I edited the MISSIONS\CAMPAIGN\DE\RANK properties file with notepad to replace the Russian ranks with the following.

Oberfeldwebel
Leutnant
Oberleutnant
Hauptmann
MAjor
Oberstleutnant
Oberst

Hope this helps.

XyZspineZyX
10-02-2003, 10:18 AM
Your problem sounds like a bug or an instalation issue. Try uninstall-reinstall.
About LW ranks, does this help?



http://www.uploadit.org/files/021003-LW_Ranks.gif




<center>http://www.uploadit.org/files/170903-G55_Firma.jpg </center>

XyZspineZyX
10-02-2003, 10:32 AM
Hold on!!!! you don't have to reinstall the whole thing!!!!
the problem is:

before the patch Il2 didn't show the correct german ranks, therefore IL2manager had this buton to turn them on. now that FB with patch has those ranks the thing is different. Now you have FBpatch and manager telling the program to use correct ranks. if 2 programmes do that you'll get russian ranks. (don't ask me why) I had the same problem all you have to do is: turn off the "show historical german ranks" thing in the IL2 manager end everything will be just fine.

2 things we need in FB:
The 110 and the desert!!!
http://exn.ca/news/images/1999/04/23/19990423-Me110coloursideMAIN.jpg