PDA

View Full Version : AC on 360 or PS3?



action160
11-19-2007, 04:51 AM
From the bug threads its seems the PS3 is having more glitches than the 360. What do you think? Is the PS3 having more trouble with this game than the 360?

By the way I have it for 360 and it only froze once, just beat the game yesterday.

Do you think it is case by case or one system is better than the other for this game?

ScytheOfGrim
11-19-2007, 04:55 AM
AC is having problems on the PS3 as of the moment (supposedly... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/shady.gif) because of the firmware version.

Although the 360 version has more vibrant colours.

If you want to have the most accurate information on which runs better, you will have to wait untill a patc is released for the PS3 version to see what is fixed. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

action160
11-19-2007, 05:01 AM
So in terms of problems with game play as of right now, the ps3 is having some trouble? More so than 360?

Once that patch is out they should be equal.


also whats with the bloody pixies? Not that i don't like them, but whats going on with them?

ScytheOfGrim
11-19-2007, 05:10 AM
I doubt that they'll be equal.

The PS3 at the moment has more framerate issues, and I don't know if they can fix that with a patch...

One thing is for sure, the 360 has more vibrant colours, and I don't think that they can change that now for the PS3.

I also heard that the PS3 controls are a bit tighter...

lol, the pixies... grr... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif
The older forumers know about it. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif
(Especially Clonage. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif)

Notice that it took my scythe... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif

nathanld
11-19-2007, 05:49 AM
for hd lovers 1080p is availible on the 360 but not on the ps3(only 720p) not a big difference but xbox rules anyway =D

ScytheOfGrim
11-19-2007, 05:53 AM
As soon as I catch up with that pixie I'm going to be comming after you fanboy... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif

Grr...

BluenetOG
11-19-2007, 06:01 AM
im on the ps3 and had 0 problems and i completed once and a half why am i having 0 problems and others r having lots?

ScytheOfGrim
11-19-2007, 06:03 AM
I too had no problems.

(I mean in terms of craches, only a few glitches occured)

What firmware are you using?

BluenetOG
11-19-2007, 06:24 AM
im using the latest

ScytheOfGrim
11-19-2007, 06:29 AM
Same here... weird that so many had these issues while few didn't...

stoned_777
11-19-2007, 07:14 AM
my 360 onlt froze once when i get back to kill my master. I never had any slow down or any other problems

Malmer_DK
11-19-2007, 07:21 AM
Originally posted by ScytheOfGrim:
One thing is for sure, the 360 has more vibrant colours, and I don't think that they can change that now for the PS3.
In regards to colors and contrast, depending on your TV, you can just boost either to get the same feel as the 360.
I briefly turned on a "dynamic" profile, which looked exactly like on the 360, but I found I'd rather have that it looked realistic instead.

Also, the HDR lighting on the PS3 kills me. It looks so mindnumbingly awesome when a cloud passes by, dimming the contrast, then blazes up again so you can almost feel the warmth of the sun erupting on a summer day. This is my first experience with HDR lighting, and holy ****!

Just standing and watching while the light is shifting on the rooftops is dead awesome.

ScytheOfGrim
11-19-2007, 07:28 AM
But what if you set it t Dynamic on the 360?

What would it look like then?

Wouldn't it look better?

I do not have a problem with the look of Jerusalem and Damascuc, it is the deadly-pale Acre that kills me... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/shady.gif

Malmer_DK
11-19-2007, 07:42 AM
Originally posted by ScytheOfGrim:
But what if you set it t Dynamic on the 360?

What would it look like then?

Wouldn't it look better?

I do not have a problem with the look of Jerusalem and Damascuc, it is the deadly-pale Acre that kills me... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/shady.gif
High contrast is good for some things, depending on your eyes only, but too much of anything is never good. I would imagine the already high contrast of the default 360 settings would make it a bit overkill to use dynamic on, but that is all down to taste.

Personally I choose the stale realism look over the high-contrast style art, though I have the option of both.


EDIT: I have to say though, my TV displays it with a bit more contrast than the comparison screens we've seen. It's hard to make out the detail around the windows and stuff like the hay (but jpg doesn't handle light colors very well), so it has to be said, that all the detail is actually there in the game.

Zain0
11-19-2007, 09:38 AM
AC looks fine on my TV on the PS3 ... I don't see any problems with any colors.. and the frame rate issue doesn't bother me, it's not like you're unable to move, it just slows down slightly..

AirRon_2K7
11-19-2007, 09:40 AM
Originally posted by ScytheOfGrim:
I too had no problems.

(I mean in terms of craches, only a few glitches occured)

What firmware are you using?

Seems us Muzzys (what some manchester guy called muslims in Live at the Apollo xD ) are blessed with perfect copies of the game http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

action160
11-19-2007, 01:30 PM
Originally posted by ScytheOfGrim:
As soon as I catch up with that pixie I'm going to be comming after you fanboy... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif

Grr...

hahahahah well lets all hope you never catch the pixy

Well i was lookin thought the bug/glitch board and saw a lot of PS3 problems so I was wondering is all. Thanks everyone!

the4everclear
11-19-2007, 02:43 PM
Ive got it for the 360, Ive had no problems what so ever... yet i guess...

I work for GameStop and I have recently been getting a lot of people who want to return it for the ps3 due to an excessive ammount of bugs.

Its a good day to be a 360 owner. I feel a little bad that they spent $500-$600 on a system that is going to do that to them (with little to no warranty)... Nah, I dont feel bad. They should have known, especially after what Sony's CEOs said. They dont give a **** about their customers. To bad... Its a really good game.

katz_bg
11-19-2007, 03:07 PM
if you have both consoles, just buy it for both of them, decide which you wanna keep and sell the other.
I think that would solve your dilema.

CroxyJ
11-19-2007, 03:32 PM
Originally posted by the4everclear:
Ive got it for the 360, Ive had no problems what so ever... yet i guess...

I work for GameStop and I have recently been getting a lot of people who want to return it for the ps3 due to an excessive ammount of bugs.

Its a good day to be a 360 owner. I feel a little bad that they spent $500-$600 on a system that is going to do that to them (with little to no warranty)... Nah, I dont feel bad. They should have known, especially after what Sony's CEOs said. They dont give a **** about their customers. To bad... Its a really good game.

If you actually read fanboy then you would be less arrogant and realise that it is not affecting all people. ALso 360's overheat assassins creed on 360 HAS glitches its just that ps3 only has freezing and framerate yet 360 has less glitches but worse.

action160
11-20-2007, 01:59 AM
Originally posted by katz_bg:
if you have both consoles, just buy it for both of them, decide which you wanna keep and sell the other.
I think that would solve your dilema.


Ummmm I don't like wasting money. As I said I was just wondering and yes the only time mine froze was when it over heated -_- playing the game to long I suppose but I can't help it, when I start a quest to kill someone I like to finish before I turn it off.

colt122
11-20-2007, 04:31 AM
about the 360 colours before i was looking at acouple of 360 vs ps3 videos
YES the 360 shaders are better but look at the ps3 it looks so much more dynamic
KZ? thax dont open up a bottle of fanboyism sauce on me

Steef7
11-20-2007, 08:37 AM
point of this threath = rabid fanboy-ism and as southpark say ism are good for logical people but end up causing illogical problems, PS3 go for "realism" for there bland looking game while the xbox360 go for "vivid enviorment" as an excuse to blind you high colour dross, ac ps3 = ac xbox360

ps zero punctuation will decide, also i own one of these console and love it to bits, can you guess which one?

maddog111
11-20-2007, 11:23 AM
im getting it for ps3 cus most people i saw where complaining about the 360 breaking and the cd scratchs

action160
11-21-2007, 06:29 PM
Originally posted by Steef7:
point of this threath = rabid fanboy-ism and as southpark say ism are good for logical people but end up causing illogical problems, PS3 go for "realism" for there bland looking game while the xbox360 go for "vivid enviorment" as an excuse to blind you high colour dross, ac ps3 = ac xbox360

ps zero punctuation will decide, also i own one of these console and love it to bits, can you guess which one?

Your an angry little person. No that is not the point I own all the systems, i like them all for different reasons. As of right now however if I had to pick a game between the 360 and ps3 I would choose it for the 360. Before you go off like an arse its because of the online content. Sony just doesn't have a good online network yet, they are still working on it. I think the PS3 has a boat load of cool stuff coming out for it and I'm looking forward to it. But until than I'm happy with playing 360. I was asking about bugs and wether people would like to play on one than the other. Grow up and get off the thread.