PDA

View Full Version : No tonnge! WTF!



WilhelmSchulz.
01-14-2006, 06:32 PM
I went on my first patrol from brest an sank a good # of ships bit they didnt show on tonnge sunk. I got the renown but no tonnge. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

blue_76
01-14-2006, 06:46 PM
usually happens when the ship does not sink completely..
read here:

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/2881085392...331055523#5331055523 (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/2881085392/m/5331055523/r/5331055523#5331055523)

WilhelmSchulz.
01-14-2006, 07:02 PM
no I saw the ****ers sink. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif

JScones
01-14-2006, 09:20 PM
Here's the third time (maybe more) that I've written this in UBI posts this week alone...

"This is the biggest bug with the regular (unmodded) game. If you upgrade your U-boat equipment before going on your first patrol it will not record any tonnage for that patrol. To avoid this problem, do not upgrade equipment until *after* completing your first patrol."

WilhelmSchulz.
01-14-2006, 09:32 PM
But mines modded. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

JScones
01-14-2006, 09:40 PM
It's a stock SH3 bug. No fix. And exists regardless of mods installed.

Tontoman666
01-14-2006, 09:55 PM
SH3 bugs are weird. I've got ones no one else has but the common one, losing tonnage, is one I haven't hit. 1.9mil and counting.

T.

bunkerratt
01-14-2006, 10:03 PM
just call um ghost ships... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif

Carotio
01-15-2006, 01:27 PM
Originally posted by JScones:
It's a stock SH3 bug. No fix. And exists regardless of mods installed.-Get the latest SH3 Commander here (hosted by Beery) or SH3 Commander Lite here.
-Get the latest Generic Mod Enabler (JSGME) here.
-Visit my JoneSoft Homepage.

I think you need to update your signature, the homepage link doesn't seem to exist anymore!

And a comment to the issue:
I have just seen this bug myself too! And I thought untill now that it was due to my new mod! However, if it occurs, one can go to C:\my documents\sh3\data\cfg\careers\"captain name" and open log_0.cfg, where the sinkings of first patrol has been stored. The info here can be written into patrols.cfg, which is data of finished patrols. It can also be used to cheat, but who does that? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif

JScones
01-15-2006, 11:49 PM
Originally posted by Carotio:
I think you need to update your signature, the homepage link doesn't seem to exist anymore!
All links work for me?


And a comment to the issue:
I have just seen this bug myself too! And I thought untill now that it was due to my new mod! However, if it occurs, one can go to C:\my documents\sh3\data\cfg\careers\"captain name" and open log_0.cfg, where the sinkings of first patrol has been stored. The info here can be written into patrols.cfg, which is data of finished patrols. It can also be used to cheat, but who does that? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif
Hmmm...Maybe SH3Cmdr could add a "Fix first patrol tonnage bug" action or somesuch to automatically perform this "fix".

Carotio
01-16-2006, 05:28 AM
Originally posted by JScones:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Carotio:
I think you need to update your signature, the homepage link doesn't seem to exist anymore!
All links work for me?QUOTE]

Now they do here, too!
Maybe a temporary server breakdown...

lecek
01-16-2006, 12:06 PM
I don't know where you got this:


"This is the biggest bug with the regular (unmodded) game. If you upgrade your U-boat equipment before going on your first patrol it will not record any tonnage for that patrol. To avoid this problem, do not upgrade equipment until *after* completing your first patrol."

I do this all the time and I get my tonnage.

What happens is if you get too close to some bases when docking at your base you don't get the tonnage.

Keil is the #1 example in the unmodded game. Start with the 7th (I think it is) and you start in Keil. If you exit patrol when you are close enough to see the buildings you won't get your tonnage. 0 ships sunk. Exit soon after the game pauses while approaching base and you will be set.