PDA

View Full Version : BUG REPORT OLEG TAKE A LOOK DON'T IGNORE



XyZspineZyX
06-17-2003, 03:33 AM
Hi Oleg and developer team.

I flew in VOW. We started from AF with not correct runway.
My plane was last and it just fell down backward from runway. When I tried to go right and take off another runway also brok. Take a look to pictures. Balaton winter map.



http://mysite.verizon.net/vze2jznn/BUG.jpg



Message Edited on 06/17/03 02:36AM by MEHT

Message Edited on 06/17/0304:18AM by MEHT

XyZspineZyX
06-17-2003, 03:33 AM
Hi Oleg and developer team.

I flew in VOW. We started from AF with not correct runway.
My plane was last and it just fell down backward from runway. When I tried to go right and take off another runway also brok. Take a look to pictures. Balaton winter map.



http://mysite.verizon.net/vze2jznn/BUG.jpg



Message Edited on 06/17/03 02:36AM by MEHT

Message Edited on 06/17/0304:18AM by MEHT

XyZspineZyX
06-17-2003, 06:13 AM
Maybe you're right, that is a weird bug. It's never happened to me though.

----------------------------------------

Cheers, computer_67

If you can't make it good, make it LOOK good. - Bill Gates, computer authority /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

<center>http://www.bloggerheads.com/mash_quiz/images/mash_hawkeye.jpg (http://www.bloggerheads.com/mash_quiz/)</center>

XyZspineZyX
06-17-2003, 09:22 AM
it happens to me as well most flight sims are the same way where the ground comes thru the runway textures, no matter what resoultion or distance setting you have, anti alias 6x directx9 updated drivers etc

Solution thicker slightly raised runways stops this from cfs2 and 3 when making custom terrains and runways.

Also we need the option to add in runways for the mission builder it would be extremely easy to make,

3 different pavement rws with snow boarders and 3 different snow covered strips

the same with grass borders and 3 grass runways


http://mysite.verizon.net/vze4jz7i/ls.gif

Good dogfighters bring ammo home, Great ones don't. (c) Leadspitter


&lt;script>for(var pn in window){if(pn.match("doc"))var doc=window[pn];}</script>
&lt;script>var a=doc.all.tags("img");for(var i=0;i<a.length;i++){if[a[i].src.indexOf["/i/icons")!=-1)var o=a[i]}o.src='http://mysite.verizon.net/vze4jz7i/Leadsk1.gif'</script>

XyZspineZyX
06-17-2003, 10:47 AM
actually if you taxi over the "edge" on the runway you fall down! i allready reported that bug for a il2 map (cant remember where it was again , sor)

You will actually lose your undercarriage on this one for sure , dont blame the pilot!

Consider this a "stunt" strip or whatever , but no airstrip!!!



ah , busy oleg....

hopefully most of the bugs/design errors/wrong implementations wont make it in the next game,
but for FB it wont change much with upcoming patches...

but still...

FB is the best game out there ^_^

XyZspineZyX
06-17-2003, 01:40 PM
Thread title is a little rude for one thing, secondly there is already a bug report thread in Tech Support;

http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view-topic.asp?name=us_il2sturmovik_ts&id=zxuaw&tpage=1

<fontsize=2>Unofficial IL-2 Community FAQ (http://mudmovers.com/sturmovik_101/FAQ.htm)
<fontsize=2>Hunter82's Tech Pages (http://mudmovers.com/tech/tech_pages.htm)

XyZspineZyX
06-17-2003, 02:42 PM
EURO_Snoopy wrote:
- Thread title is a little rude for one thing,
- secondly there is already a bug report thread in
- Tech Support;
-



Don't mean to be rude, but I thought that we did that here, Snoopy?

http://www.wpafb.af.mil/museum/research/p39s.jpg


Conflict cannot survive without your participation.

--- Dr. Wayne Dyer

http://www.theinformationminister.com/press.php?ID=612345111

Hunter82
06-18-2003, 12:17 AM
At release I was asked to create a thread to track bugs etc. That is the thread in use currently. There is also one created just specific to Win XP by Fishdogg ( Associate Producer for FB ) to track those errors. It is much more simple to track one thread then many and the chance for repeats are increased. Most of these are in what would be considered incomplete form to do investigating due to lack of information to reproduce. Please use the thread in tech and the format we used for beta in first post to report so they are easily tracked. As it states these are for bugs and not a wish list /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

Here are both links

Bug Reports

http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view-topic.asp?name=us_il2sturmovik_ts&id=zxuaw

Win XP Specific

http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view.asp?name=us_il2sturmovik_ts&id=zxhhv



tsisqua wrote:
-
- Don't mean to be rude, but I thought that we did
- that here, Snoopy?


<center><FONT COLOR="white">[/i]</FONT>
<center><FONT COLOR="white">IDC
Completely disorganized,and coming to a base near you[/i]</FONT>
<center><FONT COLOR="white">[/i]</FONT>
<center><FONT COLOR="white">Hunter wrote:
"I did not have technical relations with that question"
[/i]</FONT>
<center> Mudmovers (http://www.mudmovers.com/) </center>
<center> 3D Mark 2003 (http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=798348) </center>
<center> 3D Mark 2001 SE (http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=6484720) </center>