PDA

View Full Version : Hitting ',' in IUB 1.03 stops engines rather than place rudder amidships



tiger_tim_34
03-25-2006, 05:41 PM
Apologies if this is (extremely) old news for most of you. Does anyone know which command centres the rudder, using IUb 1.03?

Thanks!

AO1_AW_SW_USN
03-25-2006, 07:40 PM
To put the rudder at amidships, use the double/single quotation mark (")/(') key.

tiger_tim_34
03-26-2006, 01:48 AM
Thanks for reply, AO1. This used to work for me, however under IUb 1.03 + patches this button stops the engines! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

Most bizarre. Anyone else encountered this? Most frustrating to navigate without this.

AO1_AW_SW_USN
03-26-2006, 02:30 AM
Strange, I run SH3 patched to 1.4b, IUB v1.03 and SH3 Commander 2.4... and the " key works for me.

You may want to do a fresh install (if you haven't done so already).

tiger_tim_34
03-26-2006, 04:15 AM
I'll give that a go. To be honest, I've chucked quite a few extra mods on (Scarpa-Kiel-Suez terrains etc.) so something's possibly conflicted.

One last question: what does SH3 Commander 2.4 add? And is there any way to manage damage control manually under IUB? I miss that.

Thanks again!

AO1_AW_SW_USN
03-26-2006, 04:49 AM
Go these websites for more information on SH3 Commander:

SH3 Commander (http://members.iinet.net.au/%7Ejscones/software/SH3Cmdr%20Help.html)

SH3 Commander discussion with it's developer (http://www.subsim.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=49698)

As far as maunally adjusting IUB 1.03 for damage control, you have to research that. I haven't heard nor read anything about that, yet.